Directories

Faculty and Staff

Name/Contact InfoTitle(s)Appointment Type
Photo of Marisa Aull Marisa Aull
404 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4385
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: marisa.aull@uky.edu
Extension Associate
Community & Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)
Extension
Photo of Simona Balazs Simona Balazs
440 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4387
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: simona.balazs@uky.edu
Research Associate
Community & Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)
Research
Photo of Marvin Batte Marvin Batte
334 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 614-795-7120
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Marvin.batte@uky.edu
Research Professor
Research
Photo of Robert Beck Robert L. Beck
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1994
Photo of Fred Benson Fred J. Benson
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: fjb442@yahoo.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1997
Extension
Photo of Barry Bobst Barry W. Bobst
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1997
Research
Photo of Sarah Bowker Sarah Frank Bowker
419 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7272
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: sarah.frank@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
Community and Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)
Extension
Support
Photo of Emily Brown Emily R. Brown
301 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-3661
Fax: 859-323-0098
E-mail: e.brown@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
UK Income Tax Seminar Program
Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program
Extension
Support
Photo of Roger Brown Roger M. Brown
304 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7257
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: rogerbrown@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Teaching
Photo of Steven Buck Steven Buck
400 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: steven.buck@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Kenneth Burdine Kenneth H. Burdine
415 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7273
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: kburdine@uky.edu
Associate Extension Professor
Teaching
Extension
Photo of Lyle Butler Alex Butler
407 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4383
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: alex.butler@uky.edu
Extension Associate
Research
Extension
Support
Jane Clark
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
Administrative Assistant
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Support
Photo of Kristina Coates Kristy Coates
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7668
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: kristy.coates@uky.edu
MIS Manager
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Support
Photo of Charles Corby Chuck Corby
408 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7280
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: chuck.corby@uky.edu
Administrative Coordinator
Support
Photo of James Criswell James E. Criswell
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jbcriswell@copper.net
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1987
Extension
Photo of Siddhartha Dasgupta Siddhartha Dasgupta
Aquaculture Research Center
KY State Univ.
Frankfort KY 40601
Phone: 502-597-5036
E-mail: siddhartha.dasgupta@kysu.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Extension
Photo of Alison Davis Alison Davis
411 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7260
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Alison.Davis@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Executive Director, Community and Economics Developement Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)
Teaching
Research
Extension
Administration
Photo of Todd Davis Todd Davis
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton KY 42445
Phone: 270-365-7541
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: todd.davis@uky.edu
Assistant Extension Professor
Extension
Photo of Dave Debertin Dave Debertin
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: ddeberti@uky.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2013
Research
Photo of Carl Dillon Carl Dillon
403 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-3267
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: cdillon@uky.edu
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Faculty Advisor, Graduate Student Organization
Teaching
Research
Administration
Photo of Janet Flaugh Janet Flaugh
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: janet.flaugh@uky.edu
Communications Coordinator
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Extension
Support
Photo of Michael Forsythe Michael C. Forsythe
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
E-mail: michael.forsythe@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of David Freshwater David Freshwater
409 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-1872
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: dfresh@uky.edu
Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Gordon Garrett Gordon M. Garrett
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-6957
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: gmgarr2@uky.edu
Associate State Director
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Extension
Administration
Photo of William Gorton William T. Gorton III
2300 Lexington Financial Center
Lexington KY 40507-1758
Phone: (859) 226-2300
E-mail: wgorton@stites.com
Adjunct Faculty
Teaching
Photo of Greg Halich Greg Halich
311 Charles E. Barnhart Building
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-8841
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Greg.Halich@uky.edu
Associate Extension Professor
Teaching
Extension
Photo of Harry Hall Harry H. Hall
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: harryhall@qx.net
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1999
Research
Photo of Tarrah Hardin Tarrah D. Hardin
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: tarrah.hardin@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Lincoln Trail Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of Shirie Hawkins Shirie Hawkins
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: smack3@uky.edu
Director/Management Consultant
Bluegrass Small Business Development Center
Extension
Administration
Photo of Steve Heil Steve Heil
1105 Juliana Court #6
Elizabethtown KY 42701-7937
Phone: 270-765-6737
Fax: 270-769-5095
E-mail: steve.heil@uky.edu
Management Consultant
Elizabethtown Small Business Developement Center
Extension
Photo of Vallorie Henderson Vallorie Henderson
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: vallorie.henderson@uky.edu
Management Consultant
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Extension
Photo of Wuyang Hu Wuyang Hu
313 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7271
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Wuyang.Hu@uky.edu
Professor
Honorary Positions:

Editor, Canadian Journal of Agricultural Economics (since 2011)

External Links to Research Output:
Teaching
Research
Photo of Craig Infanger Craig Infanger
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: kyinfanger@gmail.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2012
Extension
Photo of Steven Isaacs Steve Isaacs
303 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7255
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: sisaacs@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Extension Coordinator
Co-Director, Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program
Director, UK Tax Education Program
Teaching
Extension
Administration
Photo of Karen Jaggers Karen K. Jaggers
1111 Lover Lane Suite 103
Bowling Green KY 42104
Phone: 270-842-5823
Fax: 270-842-6808
E-mail: karen.jaggers@ukky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Support
Photo of Larry Jones Larry Jones
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-1888
E-mail: larry.jones@uky.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2000
Administration
Photo of Fred Justus Fred E. Justus
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: fejustus@insightbb.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1992
Extension
Photo of Samantha Kindred Samantha K. Kindred
309 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-2996
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Samantha.kindred@uky.edu
Extension Associate
Extension
Photo of Patricia Krausman Patricia Krausman
1105 Juliana Court #6
Elizabethtown KY 42701-7937
Phone: 270-765-6737
Fax: 270-769-5095
E-mail: patricia.krausman@uky.edu
Director/Management Consultant
Elizabethtown Small Business Developement Center
Extension
Administration
Photo of Yoko Kusunose Yoko Kusunose
318 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7289
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: yoko.kusunose@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Heather LaBoyteaux Heather LaBoyteaux
401 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-3266
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: heather.laboyteaux@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant, Extension Programs
Extension
Support
Photo of Harold Love Harold G. Love
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: h.g.love@icloud.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1992
Extension
Photo of Becky Marefat Becky Marefat
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: becky.marefat@uky.edu
Communications Coordinator
Bluegrass Small Business Development Center
Extension
Support
Photo of Tyler Mark Tyler Mark
417 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7283
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tyler.mark@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Suzy Martin Suzy Martin
4800A New Hartford Rd
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-685-8480
Fax: 270-685-3276
E-mail: slmartin@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Ohio Valley Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of Loys Mather Loys L. Mather
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: loysmather@gmail.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2006
Teaching
Research
Photo of Phyllis Mattox Phyllis Mattox
321 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7292
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Phyllis.Mattox@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program (KALP)
Co-Editor, UK Agricultural Economic and Policy Update Newsletter
Extension
Support
Photo of Leigh Maynard Leigh Maynard
427 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7277
E-mail: Leigh.Maynard@uky.edu
Professor
Department Chair
Teaching
Research
Administration
Photo of Roberta Meisel Roberta Meisel
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7668
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: roberta.meisel@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Support
Photo of Angie Melton Angie Melton
3099 Zion Road
Henderson KY 42420
Phone: 270-827-1395
Fax: 270-827-3972
E-mail: amelton@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Ohio Valley Farm Analysis Group
Support
Photo of A. Meyer A. Lee Meyer
416 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7276
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: lmeyer@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Extension
Photo of Rush Midkiff Rush Midkiff
1111 Lover Lane Suite 103
Bowling Green KY 42104
Phone: 270-842-5823
Fax: 270-842-6808
E-mail: rmidkiff@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of Becky Naugle Becky Naugle
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7668
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: lrnaug0@uky.edu
State Director
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Extension
Administration
Photo of David Oetken David Oetken
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: david.oetken@uky.edu
Director
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Administration
Photo of Rita Parsons Rita Parsons
428 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: rparsons@uky.edu
Administrative Support Associate
Support
Photo of Jerry Pierce Jerry S. Pierce
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: jerry.pierce@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
Kentucky Farm Business Management Program
Extension
Photo of Teresa Powell Teresa D. Powell
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: tdpowell@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Lincoln Trail Farm Analysis Group
Support
Photo of Laura Powers Laura Powers
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
E-mail: laura.powers@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of Karen Pulliam Karen L. Pulliam
418 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7281
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: kpulliam@uky.edu
IS Tech Support Specialist
Support
Photo of Clint Quarles Clint Quarles
500 Mero Street, 7th Floor
Frankfort KY 40601
Phone: 502-564-1155
E-mail: clintquarles@yahoo.com
Adjunct Faculty
Teaching
Photo of Michael Reed Michael R. Reed
308 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7259
E-mail: mrreed@uky.edu
Professor
Director, Office of International Programs for Agriculture
Teaching
Research
Administration
Photo of David Reese David Reese
420 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-8796
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: dwreese@uky.edu
IS Tech Support Specialist
Support
Photo of Steve Riggins Steve K. Riggins
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: Steven645@gmail.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2008
Extension
Photo of Lynn Robbins Lynn W. Robbins
319 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7286
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: lrobbins@uky.edu
Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Walter Robertson Walt Robertson
2300 West Main St., Suite 2300
Lexington KY 40507-1758
Phone: (859) 226-2354
E-mail: wrobertson@stites.com
Adjunct Faculty
Teaching
Photo of Kathy Roe Kathy C. Roe
301 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5112
Fax: 859-323-0098
E-mail: kathy.roe@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
UK Income Tax Seminar Program
Extension
Support
Photo of Jennifer Rogers Jennifer Rogers
251 Housman St.
Mayfield KY 42066-1165
Phone: 270-562-2022
Fax: 270-247-5193
E-mail: Jennifer.Rogers@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Purchase Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of Shawn Rogers Shawn B. Rogers
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7668
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: shawn.rogers@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Support
Photo of Sayed Saghaian Sayed Saghaian
314 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: (859)-257-2356
E-mail: SSaghaian@uky.edu
Associate Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Fausto Sarmiento Fausto Sarmiento
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: fdsarmiento@uky.edu
Management Consultant
Bluegrass Small Business Development Center
Extension
Photo of Jack Schieffer Jack Schieffer
405 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7246
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jack.schieffer@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Toni Sears Toni Cardell Sears
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: toni.cardell@uky.edu
Assistant Director
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Extension
Administration
Photo of Jonathan Shepherd Jonathan D. Shepherd
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: jdshepherd@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Lincoln Trail Farm Analysis Group
Instructor
Teaching
Extension
Photo of Jordan Shockley Jordan M. Shockley
410 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4391
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jordan.shockley@uky.edu
Assistant Extension Professor
Teaching
Extension
Photo of D. Shuffett D. Milton Shuffett
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 1992
Research
Photo of Jerry Skees Jerry R. Skees
310 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7262
E-mail: jskees@uky.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2016
Teaching
Research
Photo of Susan Skees Susan Skees
421 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-1636
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: susan.skees@uky.edu
Academic Coordinator
Teaching
Photo of William Snell William M. Snell
315 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7288
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: wsnell@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Co-Director, Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program
Teaching
Extension
Photo of David Stevens David Stevens
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-8778
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: dsteven@uky.edu
Accountant
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Support
Photo of Christina Stowe Jill Stowe
307 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7256
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: jill.stowe@uky.edu
Associate Professor
Teaching
Research
Photo of Brian Thomas Brian Thomas
51 South Main Street,
Winchester KY 40391
Phone: 859-744-6828
E-mail: bnthomas@bellsouth.net
Adjunct Faculty
Teaching
Photo of Janene Toelle Janene Toelle
413 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7264
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: janene.toelle@uky.edu
Staff Support Associate
Graduate and Undergraduate Programs Assistant
Support
Photo of Richard Trimble Richard Trimble
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: lionsear2002@yahoo.com
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2011
Extension
Photo of Lauren Turley Lauren O. Turley
3099 Zion Road
Henderson KY 42420
Phone: 270-827-1395
Fax: 270-827-3972
E-mail: lauren.o.turley@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Ohio Valley Farm Analysis Group
Extension
Photo of Kristen Watkins Kristen C. Watkins
412 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-3616
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Kristen.watkins@uky.edu
Administrative Support Associate
Support
Photo of Lionel Williamson Lionel Williamson
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
E-mail: lwilliam@uky.edu
Emeriti Faculty
Retired: 2013
Extension
Photo of Brett Wolff Brett A. Wolff
407 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4384
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: brett.wolff@uky.edu
Extension Associate
Center for Crop Diversification
KY SARE
Extension
Photo of Timothy Woods Timothy A. Woods
402 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7270
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tim.woods@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Agribusiness Club Faculty Adviser
Teaching
Research
Extension
Photo of Yuqing Zheng Yuqing Zheng
317 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-8842
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: yuqing.zheng@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Teaching
Research