"There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it." --Elizabeth Wharton

"A teacher is one who makes two ideas grow where only one grew before." --Elbert Hubbard

"A professor is one who talks in someone else's sleep." --W.H. Auden

"The purpose of education is to teach people how to study on their own." --R.E. Phillips

"Who dares to teach must never cease to learn." -- John Cotton Dana



Directories

Emeriti Faculty

Name/Contact InfoArea/Doing NowYear Retired
Photo of Robert Beck Robert L. Beck
Marketing Retired: 1994
Photo of Fred Benson Fred J. Benson
E-mail: fjb442@yahoo.com
Farm Management, Risk Management Retired: 1997
Photo of Barry Bobst Barry W. Bobst
Agricultural Marketing, Futures Marketing Retired: 1997
Photo of James Criswell James E. Criswell
E-mail: jbcriswell@copper.net
Farm Management Retired: 1987
Photo of Dave Debertin Dave Debertin
E-mail: ddeberti@uky.edu
Production Economics and Human Resource Economics

Dr. Debertin's textbooks are available on our website.

Retired: 2013
Photo of Harry Hall Harry H. Hall
E-mail: harryhall@qx.net
Production Economics, Mathematical Programming Retired: 1999
Photo of Craig Infanger Craig Infanger
E-mail: kyinfanger@gmail.com
Natural Resource and Environmental Economics International Project Management Retired: 2012
Photo of Larry Jones Larry Jones
E-mail: larry.jones@uky.edu
Larry has been trying to retire since 2000; however, the College just won't let a good man go. Larry is now Interim Department Chair for the Department of Community and Leadership Development. Retired: 2000
Photo of Fred Justus Fred E. Justus
E-mail: fejustus@insightbb.com
Farm Business Management and Rural Real Estate appraisal Retired: 1992
Photo of Harold Love Harold G. Love
E-mail: h.g.love@icloud.com
Agribusiness, Agricultural Marketing Firms Retired: 1992
Photo of Loys Mather Loys L. Mather
E-mail: loysmather@gmail.com
Dr. Mather is continuing to contribute to educating young people. He is a reading mentor Harrison Elementary Retired: 2006
Photo of Steve Riggins Steve K. Riggins
E-mail: Steven645@gmail.com
Grain Marketing Retired: 2008
Photo of D. Shuffett D. Milton Shuffett
Tobacco Retired: 1992
Photo of Jerry Skees Jerry R. Skees
E-mail: jskees@uky.edu
Agricultural Policy, Risk, Insurance,
and Rural DevUelopment
Retired: 2016
Photo of Richard Trimble Richard Trimble
E-mail: lionsear2002@yahoo.com
Farm Management Retired: 2011
Photo of Lionel Williamson Lionel Williamson
E-mail: lwilliam@uky.edu
Agribusiness Cooperative Education, Youth Economic and Leadership Development Retired: 2013