Directories

Grad Student Directory

Name/Contact InfoInfoDegree/Area
Fuad M. Alagsam
339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4397
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: fmalagsam@uky.edu
Photo of Fuad Alagsam Ph.D.
Yosef A. Alamri
302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4389
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: yosef.alamri@uky.edu
Photo of Yosef Alamri Ph.D.
Jawad I. Alhashim
331 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4399
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: jalhashim@uky.edu
Photo of Jawad Alhashim Ph.D.
Didier Y Alia
332 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5201
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: d.alia@uky.edu
Photo of Didier Alia Website
CV
Ph.D.
Primary : Agricultural Economics, International Development, International Trade Secondary : Marketing and Industrial Organization, Statistics and Applied Econometrics
Sattam F. Almodarra, Sr.
330 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4392
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: s.almodarra@uky.edu
Photo of Sattam Almodarra Ph.D.
Suliman A. Almojel
332 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5201
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: s.almojel@uky.edu
Photo of Suliman Almojel Ph.D.
Mahdi Asgari
302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4389
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: mahdi.asgari@uky.edu
Photo of Mahdi Asgari Website
CV
Ph.D.
Agricultural Economics, International Trade and Development, Agribusiness and Agriculture Marketing, Dynamic Price Analysis
Willie B. Bedell
326 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: willie.bedell@uky.edu
Photo of Willie Bedell M.S.
Economic Development, Price and Policy
Shaheer Burney
340 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5205
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: shaheer.burney@uky.edu
Photo of Shaheer Burney Website
CV
Ph.D.
Food security, Nutrition, Welfare programs, and Tax policy.
Alex Butler
407 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4383
Fax:
E-mail: alex.butler@uky.edu
Photo of Alex Butler GSO Extension Student Rep.
M.S.
Cattle, Horticulture, Sustainable Agriculture
Bo Chen
442 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5210
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: bo.chen@uky.edu
Photo of Bo Chen CV
Ph.D.
Food marketing/policy, demand and price analysis, consumer behavior, food safety, agriculture and environment
Amanda L. Conley
328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4398
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: amanda.conley@uky.edu
Photo of Amanda Conley M.S.
Whitney Crume
328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4398
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: whitney.crume@uky.edu
Photo of Whitney Crume GSO Secretary
M.S.
Food Marketing/ Distribution
Madeline Dant
328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4397
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: mdantky@hotmail.com
Photo of Madeline Dant M.S.
Elham Darbandi
438 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4393
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: elham.darbandi@uky.edu
Photo of Elham Darbandi CV
Ph.D.
Xueting Deng
333 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5202
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: xueting.deng@uky.edu
Photo of Xueting Deng Ph.D.
Hao Dong
338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4390
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: hao.dong@uky.edu
Photo of Hao Dong M.S.
William N Fox
338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4390
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: william.fox_95@uky.edu
Photo of William Fox GSO Treasurer
M.S.
Scott W Hall
302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4389
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: scott.w.hall@uky.edu
Photo of Scott Hall Ph.D.
Lijiao Hu
331 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4399
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: lijiao.hu@uky.edu
Photo of Lijiao Hu GSO Seminar Organizer
Ph.D.
Ahmed Y Hussein
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: ahmed.yahya.hussein@gmail.com
Photo of Ahmed Hussein M.S.
Jerzy Jaromczyk
400 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jzjaro2@g.uky.edu
Photo of Jerzy Jaromczyk M.S.
Catastrophic Risk Management
GwanSeon Kim
330 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4392
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tatekorea@gmail.com
Photo of GwanSeon Kim Ph.D.
Kristen L. Kirkland
400 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5582
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: kristen.kirkland@uky.edu
Photo of Kristen Kirkland M.S.
Gaukhar Kussainova
329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: (859)-218-5205
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: gbku222@g.uky.edu
M.S.
Abdelaziz Lawani
442 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5210
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: abdelawani@gmail.com
Photo of Abdelaziz Lawani Website
CV
Ph.D.
Xiang Li
302 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4389
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: xiang.li@uky.edu
Photo of Xiang Li Ph.D.
Gaby Mandlhate
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-213-0639
Fax:
E-mail: gaby.mandlhate@uky.edu
M.S.
Ben Martin
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-537-0409
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: bamart91@gmail.com
Photo of Ben Martin GSO President
M.S.
Mehdi Nemati
330 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4392
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: mehdi.nemati@uky.edu 
Photo of Mehdi Nemati Website
CV
Ph.D.
Environmental and Water Resource Economics, Energy Economics, Applied Econometrics
Georgette Owusu-Amankwah
328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4398
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: gow222@g.uky.edu
Photo of Georgette Owusu-Amankwah GSO Graduate Student Congress Rep.
Ph.D.
Jerrod M. Penn
312 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4395
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jerrod.penn@uky.edu
Photo of Jerrod Penn Website
CV
Ph.D.
Environmental & Resource Economics; Nonmarket Valuation Techniques; Entomology
Jessica Richard
436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5209
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jari245@g.uky.edu
Photo of Jessica Richard M.S.
Production Economics, Precision Dairy, Hemp Production and Marketing
Nicaise Sheila Sagbo
329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5207
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: nicaise.sagbo@uky.edu
Photo of Nicaise Sagbo Ph.D.
Sayed Yasser Saghaian
328 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4398
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: saghaian@yahoo.com
Photo of Sayed Saghaian M.S.
Jun Ho Seok
326 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5206
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: junhoseok@uky.edu
Photo of Jun Seok Ph.D.
International Trade and Development
Thomas Sewell
339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5203
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: thomas.sewell@uky.edu
Photo of Thomas Sewell M.S.
Jessie L Stewart III
332 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5201
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jessie.stewart@uky.edu
Photo of Jessie Stewart III M.S.
Food Safety
Owen M. Townsend
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: owenmtownsend@gmail.com
Photo of Owen Townsend M.S.
Shelby Wade
436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859 218-5209
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: shelby.wade23@uky.edu
Photo of Shelby Wade M.S.
Farm Management
Yilan Xu
340 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5205
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: alan.xu@uky.edu
Photo of Yilan Xu GSO Vice President
Website
Ph.D.
Mahla Zare Mehrjerdi
333 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5202
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: mahla.zare@uky.edu
Photo of Mahla Zare Mehrjerdi Ph.D.
Samane Zarebanadkoki
436 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5209
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: samane.zare@uky.edu
Photo of Samane Zarebanadkoki GSO Graduate Research Committee Rep.
Website
Ph.D.
Food Marketing, Trade Marketing, and Consumer Behavior Analysis

Brown Bag Seminar Organizer, 2016 - 2017

Hongyi Zhang
338 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4390
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: hzh256@g.uky.edu
Photo of Hongyi Zhang M.S.
Hua Zhong
339 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5203
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: hua.zhong@uky.edu
Photo of Hua Zhong Ph.D.
Environmental Economics; Government Payment; Bayesian statistics (Missing data)
Yunzhe Zhu
312 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4395
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: yunzhe.zhu@uky.edu
Photo of Yunzhe Zhu Ph.D.
Na Zuo
329 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5207
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: na.zuo@uky.edu
Photo of Na Zuo Website
CV
Ph.D.
Natural Resource and Environmental Economics; Development Economics; Applied Econometrics; Policy Analysis