"Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. The ability to direct individual accomplishments toward organizational objectives. It is the fuel that allows common people to attain uncommon results." -- Andrew Carnegie

"Alone we can do so little, together we can do so much." --Helen Keller

"Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success." --Henry Ford



Directories

Programs and Centers

Center for Crop Diversification
Photo of Brett Wolff Brett A. Wolff
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4384
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: brett.wolff@uky.edu
Photo of Timothy Woods Timothy A. Woods
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7270
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tim.woods@uky.edu
Community and Economic Development Initiative of Kentucky (CEDIK)
Photo of James Allen James E. Allen IV
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4386
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: james.allen4@uky.edu
Research Director
Photo of Marisa Aull Marisa Aull
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4385
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: marisa.aull@uky.edu
Extension Associate
Photo of Simona Balazs Simona Balazs
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4387
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: simona.balazs@uky.edu
Research Associate
Photo of Sarah Bowker Sarah Frank Bowker
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7272
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: sarah.frank@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
Photo of Alison Davis Alison Davis
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7260
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Alison.Davis@uky.edu
Executive Director
Photo of Karyn Loughrin Karyn P Loughrin
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-1234
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: karyn.loughrin1@uky.edu
GIS Specialist
Food Systems Innovation Center
Photo of Wuyang Hu Wuyang Hu
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7271
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Wuyang.Hu@uky.edu
Photo of Timothy Woods Timothy A. Woods
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7270
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tim.woods@uky.edu
FSA Borrower Training
Photo of Heather LaBoyteaux Heather LaBoyteaux
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-3266
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: heather.laboyteaux@uky.edu
Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program
Photo of Steven Isaacs Steve Isaacs
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7255
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: sisaacs@uky.edu
Co-Director
Photo of Phyllis Mattox Phyllis Mattox
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7292
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Phyllis.Mattox@uky.edu
Photo of Kathy Roe Kathy C. Roe
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5112
Fax: 859-323-0098
E-mail: kathy.roe@uky.edu
Photo of William Snell William M. Snell
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7288
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: wsnell@uky.edu
Co-Director
Kentucky Farm Business Management Program
Jane Clark
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
E-mail:
Administrative Assistant
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Michael Forsythe Michael C. Forsythe
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
E-mail: michael.forsythe@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Tarrah Hardin Tarrah D. Hardin
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: tarrah.hardin@uky.edu
Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Lincoln Trail Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Karen Jaggers Karen K. Jaggers
1111 Lover Lane Suite 103
Bowling Green KY 42104
Phone: 270-842-5823
Fax: 270-842-6808
E-mail: karen.jaggers@ukky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Amanda Jenkins Amanda R. Jenkins
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
E-mail: amanda.r.jenkins@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Suzy Martin Suzy Martin
4800A New Hartford Rd
Owensboro KY 42303
Phone: 270-685-8480
Fax: 270-685-3276
E-mail: slmartin@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Ohio Valley Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Angie Melton Angie Melton
3099 Zion Road
Henderson KY 42420
Phone: 270-827-1395
Fax: 270-827-3972
E-mail: amelton@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Ohio Valley Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Rush Midkiff Rush Midkiff
1111 Lover Lane Suite 103
Bowling Green KY 42104
Phone: 270-842-5823
Fax: 270-842-6808
E-mail: rmidkiff@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Jerry Pierce Jerry S. Pierce
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: jerry.pierce@uky.edu
Program Coordinator
Photo of Teresa Powell Teresa D. Powell
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: tdpowell@uky.edu
Administrative Assistant
Lincoln Trail Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Laura Powers Laura Powers
2850-B Pembroke Road
Hopkinsville KY 42240
Phone: 270-886-5281
Fax: 270-886-5794
E-mail: laura.powers@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Pennyroyal Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Jennifer Rogers Jennifer Rogers
251 Housman St.
Mayfield KY 42066-1165
Phone: 270-562-2022
Fax: 270-247-5193
E-mail: Jennifer.Rogers@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Purchase Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Jonathan Shepherd Jonathan D. Shepherd
615 N. Mulberry St., Suite 205
Elizabethtown KY 42701
Phone: 270-737-4799
Fax: 270-763-1225
E-mail: jdshepherd@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Lincoln Trail Farm Analysis Group
Photo of Lauren Turley Lauren O. Turley
3099 Zion Road
Henderson KY 42420
Phone: 270-827-1395
Fax: 270-827-3972
E-mail: lauren.o.turley@uky.edu
Area Extension Specialist in Farm Business Management
Ohio Valley Farm Analysis Group
Kentucky MarketMaker
Photo of Timothy Woods Timothy A. Woods
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7270
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tim.woods@uky.edu
KyFarmStart: Kentucky Beginning Farmer's Program
Photo of Sarah Lovett Sarah Lovett
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4382
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: sarah.lovett@uky.edu
Photo of A. Meyer A. Lee Meyer
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7276
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: lmeyer@uky.edu
MarketReady
Photo of Michael Kenealy Michael P Kenealy
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4383
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: michael.kenealy@UKY.EDU
Photo of Timothy Woods Timothy A. Woods
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7270
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tim.woods@uky.edu
Small Business Development Center
Marge Berge
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-1045
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: mberge@uky.edu
MIS Manager
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Photo of Janet Flaugh Janet Flaugh
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: janet.flaugh@uky.edu
Communications Coordinator
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Photo of Gordon Garrett Gordon M. Garrett
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-6957
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: gmgarr2@uky.edu
Associate State Director
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Photo of Dee Dee Harbut Dee Dee Harbut
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-4227
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: dharbut@uky.edu
Special Programs Director
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Photo of Shirie Hawkins Shirie Hawkins
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: smack3@uky.edu
Director/Management Consultant
Bluegrass Small Business Development Center
Photo of Steve Heil Steve Heil
1105 Juliana Court #6
Elizabethtown KY 42701-7937
Phone: 270-765-6737
Fax: 270-769-5095
E-mail: steve.heil@uky.edu
Management Consultant
Elizabethtown Small Business Developement Center
Photo of Vallorie Henderson Vallorie Henderson
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: vallorie.henderson@uky.edu
Management Consultant
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Jay Houston
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-9210
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: james.houston@uky.edu
Consultant
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Photo of Patricia Krausman Patricia Krausman
1105 Juliana Court #6
Elizabethtown KY 42701-7937
Phone: 270-765-6737
Fax: 270-769-5095
E-mail: patricia.krausman@uky.edu
Director/Management Consultant
Elizabethtown Small Business Development Center
Photo of Becky Marefat Becky Marefat
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: becky.marefat@uky.edu
Communications Coordinator
Bluegrass Small Business Development Center
Sean P Moore
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: sean.moore@uky.edu
Business Trainer
Bluegrass Small Business Development Center
Photo of Becky Naugle Becky Naugle
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7668
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: lrnaug0@uky.edu
State Director
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Photo of David Oetken David Oetken
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: david.oetken@uky.edu
Director
Louisville Small Business Development Center
Dana Price
1105 Juliana Court #6
Elizabethtown KY 42701-7937
Phone: 270-765-6737
Fax: 270-769-5095
E-mail: dana.price@uky.edu
Communications Coordinator
Elizabethtown Small Business Developement Center
Photo of Fausto Sarmiento Fausto Sarmiento
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: fdsarmiento@uky.edu
Management Consultant
Elizabethtown Small Business Development Center
Photo of Toni Sears Toni Cardell Sears
614 West Main Street, Suite 6000
Louisville KY 40202
Phone: 502-625-0123
Fax: 502-625-0010
E-mail: toni.cardell@uky.edu
Assistant Director
Louisvlle Small Business Development Center
Photo of David Stevens David Stevens
One Quality Street, Suite 635
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-8778
Fax: 859-323-1907
E-mail: dsteven@uky.edu
Principal Accountant
Kentucky Small Business Development Center
Photo of John Zink John Zink
330 East Main Street, Suite 210
Lexington KY 40507
Phone: 859-257-7666
Fax: 859-257-1751
E-mail: john.zink@uky.edu
Southern Sustainable Ag Research and Education Program (SARE)
Photo of Sarah Lovett Sarah Lovett
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4382
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: sarah.lovett@uky.edu
Photo of A. Meyer A. Lee Meyer
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7276
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: lmeyer@uky.edu
Photo of Brett Wolff Brett A. Wolff
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4384
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: brett.wolff@uky.edu
The American Private Enterprise System Youth Program
Photo of Karen Pulliam Karen L. Pulliam
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7281
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: kpulliam@uky.edu
University of Kentucky Income Tax Seminar Program
Photo of Emily Brown Emily R. Brown
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-3661
Fax: 859-323-0098
E-mail: e.brown@uky.edu
Photo of Steven Isaacs Steve Isaacs
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7255
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: sisaacs@uky.edu
Director
Photo of Kathy Roe Kathy C. Roe
Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-5112
Fax: 859-323-0098
E-mail: kathy.roe@uky.edu
Program Coordinator