Graduate Student Organization

Ag Economics Graduate Student Organization

Ag Econ GSO serves to enhance the experiences and outcomes for UK Ag Econ graduate students. We accomplish this as a liaison between graduate students and the faculty and staff of the Department of Agricultural Economics, provide and communicate opportunities for professional growth such as funding, conferences, or workshops, and most importantly, have events & adventures that give students a chance to get to know Kentucky agriculture, Lexington, and each other, a little better!

Purpose

The purpose of the Ag Econ GSO is to act as liaison between Graduate Students and the Department of Agricultural Economics. We understand the challenges that you face and hope to make your experience with the University of Kentucky as pleasant as possible.

Officers

Photo of Lijiao Hu Lijiao Hu
President
E-mail: lijiao.hu@uky.edu
Photo of Saber Feizy Saber Feizy
Vice President
E-mail: saberfeizy@uky.edu
Photo of Alexander Swartz Alexander Ogden Swartz
Secretary
E-mail: alexander.swartz@uky.edu
Photo of John Allison John Thomas Allison
Treasurer
E-mail: john.allison1@uky.edu
Photo of Mahla Zare Mahla Zare
Seminar Organizer
E-mail: mahla.zare@uky.edu
Photo of Robert Ellis Robert Christian Ellis
Extension Student Rep.
E-mail: robert.ellis@uky.edu
Photo of Suliman Almojel Suliman A. Almojel
Graduate Research Committee Rep.
E-mail: s.almojel@uky.edu
Photo of Lingxiao Wang Lingxiao Wang
Graduate Student Congress Rep.
E-mail: lingxiao.wang@uky.edu