The Department of Agricultural Economics

Current Faculty

Name/Contact InfoTitle(s)Appointment Type
Photo of Marvin Batte Marvin Batte
334 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 614-795-7120
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Marvin.batte@uky.edu
Research Professor
Agribusiness and Farm Business Management
Research
Photo of Roger Brown Roger M. Brown
304 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7257
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: rogerbrown@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Agricultural Marketing, Technical Communication, Distance Learning, and Resource Economics
Teaching
Photo of Steven Buck Steven Buck
400 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-5762
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: steven.buck@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Teaching
Research
Photo of Kenneth Burdine Kenneth H. Burdine
415 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7273
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: kburdine@uky.edu
Associate Extension Professor
Livestock Marketing, Outlook, and Profitability, Equine and Forage Management and Profitability, Livestock Price Risk Protection.
Teaching
Extension
Photo of Alison Davis Alison Davis
411 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7260
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: Alison.Davis@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Rural Economic Development, Regional and Urban Economics, Applied Microeconomics
Teaching
Research
Extension
Administration
Photo of Todd Davis Todd Davis
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton KY 42445
Phone: 270-365-7541
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: todd.davis@uky.edu
Assistant Extension Professor
Crop Economics Marketing and Management
Extension
Photo of Carl Dillon Carl Dillon
403 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-3267
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: cdillon@uky.edu
Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
Farm Management, Production Economics, Mathematical Programming, Risk Management, Precision Agriculture
Teaching
Research
Administration
Photo of David Freshwater David Freshwater
409 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-1872
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: dfresh@uky.edu
Professor
Rural Development, Public Policy, and Finance
Teaching
Research
Photo of Greg Halich Greg Halich
311 Charles E. Barnhart Building
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-8841
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Greg.Halich@uky.edu
Associate Extension Professor
Livestock/Forages Management; Grain Crop Management; General Farm Management;

Teaching
Extension
Photo of Wuyang Hu Wuyang Hu
313 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7271
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: Wuyang.Hu@uky.edu
Professor
(Photo Date: September 16, 2016)

Research Interests:

Agricultural Marketing and Consumer Economics
Environmental and Resource Economics
International Development

Teaching
Research
Photo of Steven Isaacs Steve Isaacs
303 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7255
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: sisaacs@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Extension Coordinator
Farm Management
Teaching
Extension
Administration
Photo of Yoko Kusunose Yoko Kusunose
318 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7289
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: yoko.kusunose@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Development economics, economics of information, food economics, crop genetic diversity
Teaching
Research
Photo of Tyler Mark Tyler Mark
417 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7283
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tyler.mark@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Production Economics, Renewable Energy, Agricultural Finance, Precision Agriculture, Risk Management, and Farm Management
Teaching
Research
Photo of Leigh Maynard Leigh Maynard
427 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7277
E-mail: Leigh.Maynard@uky.edu
Professor
Department Chair
Consumer demand, dairy and beef markets
Teaching
Research
Administration
Photo of A. Meyer A. Lee Meyer
416 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7276
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: lmeyer@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Agricultural and Livestock Marketing, Sustainable Agriculture, Farm Transitions and Beginning Farmer Programs, Direct Marketing, Grass-based Beef Production
Extension
Photo of Michael Reed Michael R. Reed
308 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7259
E-mail: mrreed@uky.edu
Professor
International Trade and Agricultural Marketing; Statistics; Price Analysis
Teaching
Research
Administration
Photo of Lynn Robbins Lynn W. Robbins
319 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7286
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: lrobbins@uky.edu
Professor
Small Business Growth and Development, Agricultural Business Marketing and Management, Food and Agribusiness Retailing, Supply Chain Management, Organizational and Behavioral Management, Systems Science and Operations
Teaching
Research
Photo of Sayed Saghaian Sayed Saghaian
314 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: (859)-257-2356
E-mail: SSaghaian@uky.edu
Professor
Agribusiness Management
Teaching
Research
Photo of Jack Schieffer Jack Schieffer
405 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7246
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jack.schieffer@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Teaching
Research
Photo of Jordan Shockley Jordan M. Shockley
410 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-218-4391
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: jordan.shockley@uky.edu
Assistant Extension Professor
Post-Harvest Management (grain transportation and storage), Poultry Economics, Economics of Soil Quality, Economics of Precision Agriculture Technologies, Machinery Management, Biofuels, and General Farm Management
Teaching
Extension
Photo of William Snell William M. Snell
315 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7288
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: wsnell@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Tobacco Economics, Agricultural Policy,
Agricultural Markets/Trade, and Macroeconomics
Teaching
Extension
Photo of Christina Stowe Jill Stowe
307 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7256
Fax: 859-257-7290
E-mail: jill.stowe@uky.edu
Associate Professor
Economics of the Equine Industry, Behavioral Economics, Game Theory, Industrial Organization, Sports Economics, Neuroeconomics
Teaching
Research
Photo of Timothy Woods Timothy A. Woods
402 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-7270
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: tim.woods@uky.edu
Extension Professor
Agribusiness Management and Marketing,
and Marketing Horticultural Products
Teaching
Research
Extension
Photo of Yuqing Zheng Yuqing Zheng
317 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Lexington KY 40546-0276
Phone: 859-257-8842
Fax: 859-323-1913
E-mail: yuqing.zheng@uky.edu
Assistant Professor
Food marketing and policy analysis, demand and price, food safety economics
Teaching
Research