South East Lipid Research Conference 2002

List of Participants

Last updated - September 22

Please verify your status - if you are a poster presenter and it is not indicated on the list, contact Alan Daugherty ASAP, with name, title of poster, and status (if wanting to be considered for a student or fellow prize).  We will not be able to consider a poster for a prize unless we obtain this information in advance 

Name Institute Status E-mail address
Agarwal, Arupam Univ. of Florida Attendee agarwal@nersp.nerdc.ufl.edu
Alaupovic, Petar Univ. Oklahoma Speaker Petar-Alaupovic@mail.omrf.ouhsc.edu
Alexander, Eric Wake Forest Univ.   eralexan@wfubmc.edu
Altenburg, Michael U. of N.C. at Chapel Hill Poster Presenter mikealt@med.unc.edu
Asmis, Reto Univ. of Kentucky Poster presenter & Judge rasmis@uky.edu
Badeau, Robert Wake Forest Univ   rbadeau@wfubmc.edu
Barton, Jean Ann Wake Forest Univ. Poster Presenter jbarton@wfubmc.edu
Basso, Federica NIH Poster Presenter fbasso@mail.nih.gov
Baynes, John Univ. South Carolina Speaker baynes@mail.chem.sc.edu
Bell, Thomas A. Wake Forest Univ. Poster Presenter tbell@wfubmc.edu
Bharadwaj, Kalyani Univ. of Kentucky Poster presenter kbhar2@uky.edu
Bhat, Shaila Wake Forest Univ. Attendee sbhat@wfubmc.edu
Bickerton, Jane Emory Univ. Attendee jbicker@emory.edu
Boord, Jeffrey Vanderbilt Univ. Attendee jeffrey.boord@vanderbilt.edu
Boustany, Carine Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter cmbous0@uky.edu
Brown, Greg Univ. of Washington Speaker and Judge bgbrown@u.washington.edu
Brown, Virgil Emory  Univ Chair and Judge w.virgil.brown@med.va.gov
Cao, Dongfeng Univ Alabama Birmingham Attendee Dcao@uab.edu
Cassis, Lisa Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter and Judge lcassis@uky.edu
Chen, Jian quo Univ Alabama Birmingham Attendee jaychen@uab.edu
Cooper, Gerald R. CDC Judge grc1@cdc.gov
Cox, Brian Vanderbilt Univ. Poster Presenter Brian.e.cox@vanderbilt.edu
Darley-Usmar, Victor UAB Speaker, Poster Presenter, and Judge darley@path.uab.edu
Dashti, Nassrin Univ Alabama Birmingham   ndashti@uab.edu
Datta, Geeta Univ Alabama Birmingham Attendee gdatta@uab.edu
Daugherty, Alan Univ. of Kentucky Chair & Judge adaugh@uky.edu
De Beer, Frederick Univ. of Kentucky Attendee fcdebe1@uky.edu
De Beer, Maria Univ. of Kentucky Attendee mdebeer@uky.edu
Dove, Dwayne Vanderbilt Univ. Attendee dwayne.dove@vanderbilt.edu
Du, Liqin Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter ldu2@uky.edu
Eckhardt, Erik Univ. of Kentucky Attendee eeckh2@uky.edu
English, Victoria Univ. of Kentucky Attendee vicki@uky.edu
Faas, Fred H. Atlanta VA Medical Center Poster Judge faasfredh@uams.edu
Feldman, Daniel S. Medical College of GA Judge dfeldman17@comcast.net
Feldman, Elaine Medical College of GA Judge efeldman7@comcast.net
Fitzgerald, Matthew East TN State U. Attendee mattfitzgerald1@aol.com
Friday, Karen Tulane Univ. Speaker fridayk@tulane.edu
Gallagher, James Wake Forest Univ. Poster Presenter jgallagh@wfubmc.edu
Gandhi, Medha Univ Alabama Birmingham Attendee medha@uab.edu
Guha, Bhuvana East TN State U Attendee guha@etsu.edu
Guha, Krishnaswamy East TN State U Attendee krishnas@etsu.edu
Hall, Monica R. Wake Forest Univ. Attendee mohall@wfubmc.edu
Hammond, Linda U. of North Carolina Poster Presenter linda_Hammond@unc.edu
Harris, Matthey Atlanta VA Med Center Attendee matthey.harris@med.va.gov
Hasty, Alyssa Vanderbilt Univ. Speaker and Judge alyssa.hasty@mcmail.vanderbilt.edu
Hellman, Gary North Carolina .State U.   hellmag@rjrt.com
Henriques, Tracy Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter thenriques78@hotmail.com
Huang, Jing Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter huangjing88@hotmail.com
Hubbert, Melissa L. Wake Forest Univ. Poster Presenter mhubbert@wfubmc.edu
Hughes, Thomas A. Univ. of Tennessee Attendee thughes303@aol.com
Huo, Yuqing Univ. of Virginia Speaker yh3s@virginia.edu
Hyun-Sik Kang Med. College of Ga Attendee hkang@mail.mcg.edu
Jerome, W. Gray (Jay) Vanderbilt Univ. Judge Jay.jerome@vanderbilt.edu
Jones, Nancy L. Wake Forest Univ. Judge njones@wfubmc.edu
Joyce, Charles NIH Speaker cjoyce@mail.nih.gov
Kim, Shinuk U. of Akron   kshinuk@hotmail.com
King, Victoria Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter vlking00@uky.edu
Klein, Richard Med. Univ. S. Carolina Attendee kleinrl@musc.edu
Kosswig, Ninetta Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter nekoss2@uky.edu
Kruth, Howard NIH Speaker kruthh@nhlbi.nih.gov
Kuske, Terrence Med. College of Ga.   tkuske@pol.net
Lada, Aaron T. Wake Forest Univ. Poster Presenter alada@wfubmc.edu
Lanman, Richard Atherotech Speaker rlanman@atherotech.com
Le, Anh Emory U. School of Medicine Attendee ale@emory.edu
Lee, Ji-Young Wake Forest Univ.   jylee@wfubmc.edu
Lee, Richard Wake Forest Univ. Attendee rlee@wfubmc.edu
Lee, Steven A. East TN State U. Poster Presenter microbes99@yahoo.com
Lei, Cai Univ. of Kentucky   lydiacai@yahoo.com
Li, Ling Univ Alabama Birmingham Speaker & Judge lili@uab.edu
Linton, MacRae Vanderbilt Univ. Chair macrae.linton@mcmail.vanderbilt.edu
Lopes-Virella, Maria Med. Univ. S. Carolina Speaker virellam@musc.edu
Lu,Minhua Univ Alabama Birmingham   mhlu@arthur.dom.uab.edu
Madamanchi, Nageswara Univ. of North Carolina Speaker nageswara_madamanchi@med.unc.edu
Maeda, Nobuyo Univ. of North Carolina Speaker &  Judge nobuyo@med.unc.edu
Major, Amy Vanderbilt Univ. Speaker amy.major@vanderbilt.edu
Moellering, Douglas Univ Alabama Birmingham Poster Presenter Dmoeller@path.uab.edu
Montelione, Anita VA Medical Center    
Moussa, Mohamad VA Medical Center    
Mulya, Anny Wake Forest Univ. Attendee amulya@wfubmc.edu
Neufield, Edward B. NIH Attendee neufelde@mail.nih.gov
Nordskog, Brian K. North Carolina State U. Poster Presenter nordskb@rjrt.com
Oatis, John Med. Univ. S. Carolina   oatisje@musc.edu
Otvos, Jim Liposcience Speaker jotvos@liposcience.com
Parks, John Wake Forest Univ. Speaker jparks@wfubmc.edu
Patel, Shailesh Med. Univ. S. Carolina Speaker patelsb@musc.edu
Post, Steven Univ. of Kentucky Judge spost@uky.edu
Rader, Daniel Univ. of Penn Keynote Speaker rader@mail.med.upenn.edu
Rateri, Debra Univ. of Kentucky Poster presenter drateri@pop.uky.edu
Reagan, Jerry Wake Forest Univ. Speaker jreagan@wfubmc.edu
Rudel, Larry Wake Forest Univ. Speaker lrudel@wfubmc.edu
Santamaria-Fojo, Silvia NIH Chair silvia@mail.nih.gov
Saraff, Kiran Univ. of Kentucky Poster Presenter bisuki@kih.net
Shamburek, Robert D. NIH Attendee bobs@mail.nih.gov
Shelness, Gregory Wake Forest Univ. Attendee gshelnes@wfubmc.edu
Simmons, Debra L. Univ. of Arkansas Attendee Simmonsdebral@uams.edu
Smith, Grady Univ. of Arkansas   smithgrady@uams.edu
Sorci-Thomas, Mary Wake Forest Univ. Chair and Judge msthomas@wfubmc.edu
St. Clair, Richard Wake Forest U. Attendee rstclair@wfubmc.edu
Stone, William L. East Tenn. State U. Judge Stone@etsu.edu
Su, Yan Ru Vanderbilt Univ.   Yan.ru.su@mcmail.vanderbilt.edu
Temel, Ryan Wake Forest U. of Medicine Poster Presenter rtemel@wfubmc.edu
Thorpe, Susan Univ. South Carolina Chair thorpe@mail.chem.sc.edu
Timmins, Jenelle Wake Forest Univ. Attendee jtimmins@wfubmc.edu
Tsai, Yau-Sheng U. of North Carolina Poster Presenter ystsai@med.unc.edu
van der Westhuyzen, Deneys Univ. of Kentucky Attendee dvwest1@uky.edu
Webb, Nancy Univ. of Kentucky Speaker and Judge nrwebb1@pop.uky.edu
Whitman, Stewart Ottawa Heart Insitute Speaker & Judge swhitman@ottawaheart.ca
Wilcox, Josiah Emory Univ.C34 Speaker & Judge medjnw@emory.edu
Wilder, Jennifer Univ. of North Carolina Attendee jwilder@med.unc.edu
Wu, Justina NIH Speaker justinaw@mail.nih.gov
Xiang-An, Li Univ. of Kentucky   Xli2@pop.uky.edu
Yu, Hongwei Med. Univ. S. Carolina Attendee yuh@musc.edu
Zabalawi, Manal Wake Forest Univ.   mzabalaw@wfubmc.edu

 

 

 

Comments to Alan Daugherty, Last Modified: 09/24/2002
Copyright 2002, University of Kentucky
Terms, Conditions & Privacy Statement