Banner and link to the homepage for the Office for Institutional Diversity
Banner and link to the homepage for the Center for Academic Resources and Enrichment Services

Study Group Instructions

Enrolling into a Study Group:

  • Go to the myUK site at http://myuk.uky.edu
  • Login with your link blue username and password.
  • Click on the Student Services tab
  • Click on the myInfo link under Student Services tab
  • On the left menu panel that appears, click on the link myAppointments
  • Choose your advising department from the list of departments displayed
  • From the top menu that appears, click on and navigate to Study Groups
  • A list of available Study Groups will be displayed for the current semester. Mouse over and click on the desired study group.
  • Please wait till the window has finished processing and the confirmation message is displayed.
  • The Study Group will now display with a grey background color. This indicates that you are enrolled in the Study Group. Do not click on the red delete button that is displayed unless you wish to cancel your enrollment.
  • You will receive a confirmation email.

Cancelling a Study Group Enrollment:

  • Go to the myUK site at http://myuk.uky.edu
  • Login with your link blue username and password.
  • Click on Student Services tab
  • Click on the myInfo ink under Student Services tab
  • On the left menu panel that appears, click on the link myAppointments
  • Choose your advising department from the list of departments displayed
  • From the top menu that appears, click on and navigate to Study Groups
  • A list of available Study Groups will be displayed for the current semester.
  • Study groups that you are enrolled in will have a grey background and an associated red button marked with an X (for canceling your enrollment). This distinguishes it from the ones you are not enrolled in.
  • Click on the red delete button to cancel your enrollment. Please wait till the page has finished processing and the confirmation message is displayed.
  • The Study Group will now display without the grey background or the delete button. This indicates that you are no longer enrolled in that Study Group.
  • You will receive an email confirming your Study Group cancellation.