Internationalization Task Force

Internationalization Task Force
Contact Information

Main task force contact:

Andrea O'Leary
Administrative Associate for Associate Provost John Yopp
International Affairs

University of Kentucky
187 Ralph G. Anderson Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0503
P: 859-257-4071
F: 859-323-6173

College Representatives
(nominee of the respective deans)

Agriculture – Mike Reed, Director, International Programs in Agriculture
michael.reed@uky.edu

Arts & Sciences – Ellen Furlough (History)
ellen.furlough@uky.edu

Business & Economics – Suzanne Waldrop
smwald2@pop.uky.edu

Communications – Beth Barnes (Journalism) – Co-Chair
bbarnes@uky.edu

Dentistry – Juan Fernando Yepes
jfyepe2@email.uky.edu

Design – Ann Dickson, Director, School of Interior Design
ann.dickson@uky.edu

Education – Sharon Brennan
sharon.brennan@uky.edu

Engineering – G.T. Lineberry, Associate Dean
gtli@engr.uky.edu

Fine Arts – Nancy Jones (Art)

Health Sciences – Sharon Stewart, Associate Dean
sharon.stewart@uky.edu

Law – Michael Healy, Associate Dean
healym@pop.uky.edu

Medicine – Sam Matheny (Family Practice)
matheny@email.uky.edu

Nursing – Dorothy Brockopp, Associate Dean
dorothy.brockopp@uky.edu

Pharmacy – Melody Ryan (Pharmacy Practice & Sciences)
maryan1@email.uky.edu

Social Work – Marie-Antoinette Sossou
msossou@uky.edu

Graduate School – Carey Cavanaugh, Director, Patterson School

Libraries – Eeva Hoch
ehoch2@email.uky.edu

Faculty, student and administrators
appointed to the Task Force:

Beth Goldstein – Co-Director, Asia Center
bethg@pop.uky.edu

Ted Fiedler – Modern & Classical Languages
tfiedler@uky.edu

Sue Roberts – Geography
sueroberts@uky.edu

Susan Carvalho – Hispanic Studies
carvalho@email.uky.edu

Kwaku Addo – Associate Dean, Graduate School & Agriculture
kwaku.addo@uky.edu

John Yopp – Associate Provost for Educational Partnerships & International Affairs
jyopp@email.uky.edu

David Bettez – Director, International Affairs and Chair of the Internationalization Task Force ex-officio Administrative Council
dbettez@uky.edu

Student Representative:

Nirmal Ravi, M.D./Ph.D. – Student and biomedical engineering graduate
nirmal.ravi@uky.edu

Ex-offocio Administrative Council serving as staff experts to the Task Force members:

David Bettez – Chair
dbettez@uky.edu

Karen Slaymaker – OIA Assistant Director, Director of International Student Services
kmslay0@uky.edu

Charlene Leach – OIA Assistant Director, Director of International Immigration Services
oiachara@uky.edu

Janet Roccanova – OIA Assistant Director,
Director of Education Abroad & Exchange Programs
roccanova@uky.edu

Kay Roberts – OIA Community Liaison/Executive Director,
Kentucky-Ecuador Partners of the Americas
roberts@uky.edu

Liga Abolins – Director, Center for English as a Second Language
liga.abolins2@uky.edu

Mahjabeen Rafiuddin – Director, Student Diversity Engagement,
Office for Multicultural & Academic Affairs
mahjabeen.rafiuddin@uky.edu