Energy Geology Division
Energy Geology Division, Geological Society of America

Photos from 2009 Annual Meeting in Portland


Some of the participants at GSA Coal Division events in Minneapolis, 2011.


Bill DiMichelle accepts the Cady Award from Sharon Swanson.

John Nelson read the citation for Bill DiMichelle.

Chris Pantano accepts the Medlin Award from Sue Rimmer.

Keith Hackley accepts the Best Paper Award from Sharon. Jack Pashin in the background.

Jim Hower accepts the Coal Division Best Paper Award on behalf of Jennifer Wilcox from Sharon.

Erin Legally accepts Coal Division Best Poster Award from Sharon.



This website is maintained by Stephen Greb and Rebecca Wang at the Kentucky Geological Survey. If you have any comments or suggestions, please e-mail Steve at, Last updated: November 17, 2015