KGS Staff

Energy and Minerals Section

Dave Harris

Harris, Dave

Head, Energy and Minerals Section
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1990.
  • Area of Expertise: oil & gas geology, subsurface stratigraphy and mapping, carbonate sedimentology and diagenesis
  • (859) 323-0545
  • dcharris@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Warren Anderson

Anderson, Warren

Geologist V
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0535
  • wanderson@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Rick BOWERSOX

Bowersox, Rick

Geologist IV
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 2008.
  • Area of Expertise: petroleum geology, subsurface correlation and mapping, clastic sedimentology, invertebrate paleontology
  • (859) 323-0536
  • j.r.bowersox@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Cortland Eble

Cortland F. Eble

Geologist V
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1990.
  • Area of Expertise: oil & gas geology, subsurface stratigraphy and mapping, carbonate sedimentology and diagenesis
  • (859) 323-0540
  • eble@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Steve Greb

Stephen F. Greb

Geologist V
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1986.
  • Area of Expertise: Coal, sedimentology, stratigraphy, paleontology, earth science education
  • (859) 323-0542
  • greb@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
John Hickman

Hickman, John

Geologist IV
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1999.
  • (859) 323-0541
  • jhickman@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Brandon Nuttall

Nuttall, Brandon

Geologist V
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1978.
  • Area of Expertise: oil and gas, GIS, GPS, coalbed methane, carbon sequestration
  • (859) 323-0544
  • bnuttall@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Marty Parris

Parris, Marty

Geologist V
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 2004.
  • Area of Expertise: carbon sequestration, coalbed methane, reservoir geology
  • (859) 323-0527
  • mparris@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Tom Sparks

Sparks, Tom

Geologist III
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in 1994.
  • Area of Expertise: digital geologic mapping, GIS, ArcInfo, ArcView, ArcMaps, metadata
  • (859) 323-0552
  • sparks@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • Biography
Last Modified on 2017-02-23
Back to Top