KGS Staff

Geoscience Information Management Section (GIMS)

Doug CURL

Curl, Doug

Section Head
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in August, 1998.
  • Area of Expertise: GIS Web development, GIS, geoinformatics, geologic mapping, structural geology
  • (859) 323-0519
  • doug@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Liz Adams

Adams, Liz

Geologist I
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0518
  • eladam2@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
Mike Ellis

Ellis, Mike

Computer Support Specialist
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0534
  • Mike.Ellis2@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
Carrie Pullian

Pullian, Carrie

Geologist II
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0543
  • carrie.p@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147

Thompson, Mark C.

Information Technology Manager
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in July, 2000.
  • (859) 323-0533
  • mthompson@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Richard Smath

Smath, Richard

Geologist III
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0503
  • rsmath@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
Rebecca Wang

Wang, Rebecca

Database Analyst
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0513
  • rwang@uky.edu
  • (859) 257-1147
  • LinkedIn
Last Modified on 2017-03-20
Back to Top