Other Links

March 2005
Report on Domestic Partnership Benefits
PCD Inclusion Sub-Committee

Full report (PDF)
Appendix 1 (PDF)
Appendix 2 (PDF)
Appendix 3 (PDF)

2005 University-Wide Diversity Plan Task Force Report to the President
Click here to view full report (PDF)

The President's Commission on Diversity By-Laws, Revised: Nov8th,2007

Click here to view PCD bylaws (PDF)

PCD Establishes New Resource Library (updated in Oct. 2006)

Click here for full list of materials available for use (PDF)



Nominating and By-Laws Committee (Nomination Form)

Bessie Guerrant, Chair
Isabel Gereda Taylor
Alvin M. Seals

Undergraduate and Professional Student Affairs

Mary Bolin-Reece, Chair
Lori Gonzalez
Chester Grundy
Michael Lee
Robert A. Mullens
Karen Slaymaker

Graduate and Professional Student Affairs

Jane M. Kirschling, Chair
Jeff Dembo
Sara Jones
Drusilla V. Bakert
Lionel Williamson
Lina Crocker

Faculty and Staff Affairs

Vanessa Jackson, Chair
Chike Anyaegbunam
Patty Bender
Ibrahim S. Jawahir
Sharon A. Taylor

Engagement and Public Relations

Richard Sutphen, Chair
Oscar Arevalo
Isabel Gereda Taylor
Gail Hairston
Chris Harper
Mahjabeen Rafiuddin


Allan RichardsAllan G. Richards, Ed.D.
Associate Professor, Art Education
Chair, Presidents Commission on Diversity
203D Main Building (or) 207 Fine Arts Building
Campus 0032
Phone: (859)257-3493; (859)257-3944

Email: richard@email.uky.edu

Bessie GuerrantBessie Guerrant, M.Ed., '07-'09
Director Office of Research Assessment
Co-Chair, Presidents Commission on Diversity
351 Bowman Hall
Campus 0059
Phone: (859)257-6322




Karen Slaymaker Karen Slaymaker, '07
Liaison for Office of International Affairs
Assistant Director for International Student Services
Office of International Affairs
204 Bradley Hall 0058
Phone: (859)257-4067 ext.237




Chike AnyaegbunamChike Anyaegbunam, '07-'09
Journalism & Telecom
140 Grehan Journalism Bldg.
Campus 0042
Phone: (859)257-7820

Email :canya2@email.uky.edu


Lori GonzalezLori Gonzalez, '07-'09
Dean Office Health Science
123 Charles T. Wethington Bldg.
Campus 0200
Phone: (859)323-1100 ext.80480

Email: Lsgonz01@uky.edu


Jeff DemboJeff Dembo, '07
Special Faculty
Oral and Maxillofacial
D510 Dental Science Building
Campus 0297
Phone: (859)323-6080

Email: Dembo@uky.edu


Ibrahim S. Jawahir Ibrahim S. Jawahir, '07-'09
Professor and James F. Hardymon Chair in Manufacturing Mechanical Engineering
414C Center for Robotics and Manufacturing Systems
Campus 0108
Phone:(859) 257-6262 ext.207



Chester Grundy Chester Grundy, '07-'09
Student Affairs Officer
Multicultural Student Programming
555 Patterson Office Tower
Campus 0027
Phone: (859)257-5641



Lina Crocker Lina Crocker, '07
English as a Second Language
1239 Patterson Office Tower
Campus 0027
Phone: (859) 257-6980




Jane M. KrischlingJane M. Kirschling, '07-'09
Dean and Professor
College of Nursing
315 College of Nursing Bldg
Phone: (859) 323-4857



Mahjabeen RafiuddinMahjabeen Rafiuddin, '07
Director Student Diversity Engagement
Multicultural Affairs
569 Patterson Office Towers
Campus 0027
Phone: (859) 257-1991



ArevaloOscar Arevalo, '07-'09
Chief, Division of Dental Public Health
333 Waller Ave, Ste. 101
Lexington, KY 40504
Phone: (859)323-6400



Drusilla V. Bakert, '07-'09
Dean Associative Law
202 Law Building
Campus 0048
Phone: (859)257-8321



Alvin M. Seals, '07-'09
Associate Professor
Kentucky State University
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502)597-5921



Isabel Gereda Taylor '07-'09
Multicultural Affairs Coordinator
Lexington Fayette Government Center
200 East Main Street.
Lexington, KY 40507
Phone: (859)258-3824



Patty Bender, '07-'09
Assistant Vice President
Institutional Equity
013B Main Building.
Campus 0032
Phone: (859)257-8927





vanessaVanessa Jackson, '07-'09
Merchandising & Textiles
College of Agriculture
315B Erikson Hall
Campus 00050
Phone: (859)257-7776




Sara JonesMs. Sara Jones, '07
Graduate Student
1404 Copper Run Blvd.
Lexington, KY 40514
Phone: (859)859-619-9242




Michael LeeMichael Lee, '07-'09
Lewis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation
213 CRMS College of Engineering
Campus 0108
Phone: (859)323-4969





Rob MullensRob Mullens, '07-'09
Deputy Director of Athletics
Athletics Administration
Joe Craft Center
Campus 0604
Phone: (859)257-7979




Jeff DemboDr. Richard Sutphen, '07-'09
College of Social Work
667 Patterson Office Tower
Campus 0027
Phone: (859)257-4403




Lionel WilliamsonDr. Lionel Williamson, '06-'08
Extension Faculty
Assistant Dean for Diversity
University of Kentucky College of Agriculture
306 Charles E. Barnhart Bldg.
Campus 0276
Phone: (859)257-1637




Mary Bolin-ReeceDr. Mary Bolin-Reece, '07-'09
Counseling and Testing Center
201 Frazee Hall
Campus 0031
Phone: (859)257-8701



Gail HairstonGail Hairston, '07
Public Relations
101B Matthews Bldg.
Campus 0047
Phone: (859)257-3302



Sharon Taylor NewMs. Sharon Taylor New, '07
Senior Patient Service
UK Healthcare, Nursing
H712 A B Chandler Medical Center
Campus 0293
Phone: (859)323-5282



Chris HarperChris Harper, '07
Black Student Union




Linda RakesLinda C. Rakes
Administrative Support Associate II
President's Commissions
203C Main Building
Campus 0032
Phone:(859) 257-3493



Rakesh KandibandaRakesh Kandibanda
Graduate Research Assistant
President's Commission on Diversity
203C Main Building
Campus 0032
Phone: (859)257-1881



Note: Microsoft PowerPoint presentations require either Microsoft PowerPoint or PowerPoint Viewer to view. Click here to download PowerPoint Viewer from Microsoft's website (Windows only).