Office for Faculty Advancement

Department Chairs, School & Acedemic Center Directors- Contact Information


List of Department Chairs, School Directors and Academic Center Directors contact information sorted by College.



Agricultural Economics Leigh Maynard
Animal and Food Sciences Robert Harmon
Community and Leadership Development Gary Hansen
Dietetics and Human Nutrition Sandra Bastin
Entomology John Obrycki
Family Studies Ronald Werner-Wilson
Forestry Terrell Baker
Horticulture Robert Houtz
Landscape Architecture Ned Crankshaw
Retailing and Tourism Management Vanessa Jackson
Plant and Soil Sciences Todd Pfeiffer
Plant Pathology Christopher Schardl
Veterinary Science Mats Troedsson


Arts & Sciences

Aerospace Studies Gregory Franklin
Anthropology Mary Anglin
Biology Vincent Cassone
Chemistry Mark Meier
Earth and Environmental Sciences David Moecher
English Jeffory Clymer
Gender & Women's Studies Karen Tice
Geography Richard Schein
Hispanic Studies Ana Rueda
History Karen Petrone
Mathematics David Leep
Military Science Shawn Umbrell
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Cultures Jeanmarie Rouhier-Willoughby
Philosophy Brandon Look
Physics and Astronomy Sumit Das
Political Science Ernest Yanarella
Psychology Robert Lorch
Sociology Claire Renzetti
Statistics Arnold Stromberg


Business & Economics

Economics William Hoyt
Finance and Quantitative Methods Bradford Jordan
Management Dan Brass
Marketing and Supply Chain Steven Skinner
Von Allmen School of Accountancy Urton Anderson


Communications & Information

Communication Elisia Cohen
School of Journalism and Telecommunications Beth Barnes
School of Library and Information Science Jeffrey Huber



Oral Health Practice Mel Kantor
Oral Health Science Jeffrey Okeson



Historic Preservation Allison Carll White
School of Architecture David Biagi
School of Interior Design Patrick Lucas



Curriculum and Instruction Laurie Henry
Early Childhood, Special Ed., & Rehabilitation Counseling Belva Collins
Educational, School and Counseling Psychology Keisha Love
Educational Leadership Studies Beth Rous
Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation Beth Goldstein
Kinesiology and Health Promotion Melody Noland
Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics Education (STEM Ed) Jennifer Wilhelm



Biomedical Engineering David Puleo
Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering Sue Nokes
Chemical and Materials Engineering Douglass Kalika
Civil Engineering George Blandford
Computer Science Brent Seales
Electrical and Computer Engineering Lawrence Holloway
Mechanical Engineering L. Scott Stephens
Mining Engineering Rick Honaker


Fine Arts

Art and Visual Studies Robert Jensen
School of Music Harold Gray
Theatre Nancy Jones


Graduate School

Martin School of Public Policy and Administration Merl Hackbart
Patterson School of Diplomacy and International Commerce Carey Cavanaugh


Health Sciences

Clinical Sciences Karen Skaff
Rehabilitation Sciences Janice Kuperstein



Anatomy & Neurobiology Don Gash
Anesthesiology Edwin Bowe
Behavioral Science Carl Leukefeld
Emergency Medicine Roger Humphries
Family and Community Medicine Kevin Pearce
Graduate Center for Nutritional Sciences Shuxia Wang
Graduate Center for Toxicology Mary Vore
Internal Medicine David Moliterno
Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics Beth Garvy
Molecular and Biomedical Pharmacology Lisa Cassis
Molecular and Cellular Biochemistry Douglas Andres
Neurology Michael Dobbs
Neurosurgery Phillip Tibbs
Obstetrics and Gynecology Wendy Hansen
Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences P.A. Pearson
Orthopaedic Surgery Darren Johnson
Otolaryngology Raleigh Jones
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine C. Darrell Jennings
Pediatrics Carmel Wallace
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Gerald Klim
Physiology Paco Andrade
Psychiatry Lon Hays
Radiation Medicine Marcus Randall
Radiology Elizabeth Oates
Surgery Joseph Zwischenberger



Nursing Dean's Office



Pharmaceutical Sciences Joseph Chappell
Pharmacy Practice and Science David Burgess


Public Health

Biostatistics Richard Kryscio
Epidemiology Wayne Sanderson
Gerontology Graham Rowles
Health Behavior Richard Crosby
Health Services Management Tyrone Borders
Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health David Mannino


Back to Department Chair Home