UK-SRP | News

Dr. Tom Dziubla was awarded the Gill Professorships.
Dr. Zach Hilt was awarded the William T. Bryan Professorships.

Gill Professorships
The Gill Professorships in the College of Engineering are awarded on a competitive basis, with the intent of stimulating interdisciplinary work between engineering and medicine. Preference will be given to faculty in computer science, electrical and computer engineering, and materials engineering, however all tenured professors and associate professors in the College of Engineering are eligible for consideration.

William T. Bryan Professorships in Chemical and Materials Engineering
The Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering is home to two endowed William T. Bryan Professorships. One Bryan Professorship is designated for a tenured faculty member in Chemical Engineering, and the other for a tenured faculty member in Materials Engineering. Selection of Bryan Professors is to be based on demonstrated and sustained excellence in research and scholarship as evidenced by publications in the archival literature, external funding, graduate student mentoring and national and international reputation.

Both appointments are for a period of five years.