The Assessment Team

The primary purpose of the Assessment Team will be to promote an assessment culture that examines student learning and ways to improve our program and services. During the assessment team meetings we hope to provide team members with the fundamentals of assessment practice and offer a supportive environment as departments conduct their assessment projects. The Assessment Team meets on a monthly basis.

The Assessment Team includes members who have a variety of backgrounds and experiences within Student Affairs. Each department is represented on the Assessment Team by one or more staff members.

Assessment Team Members

Student Affairs Administration: Betsy Mahoney
Doctoral Research Associate: Joanne Rojas
Substance Education and Responsibility: Andrew Smith
Campus Recreation: Kathy Rose
Counseling Center: Consultation and Psychological Services: Nathaniel Hopkins
Disability Resource Center: Leisa Pickering
Fraternity and Sorority Affairs: Susan West
New Student and Parent Programs: Lauren Goodpaster
Off-Campus Student Services: Tony Blanton
Residence Life: Justin Blevins
Student Conduct: Denise Simpson
Student Involvement: Heather Wagoner
Student Center: Chris Franklin
Violence Intervention and Prevention Center: Rhonda Henry