Certificate Program Faculty Committee

The Certificate in Global Studies was approved by the Faculty Senate in 2012. Faculty on the advisory committee included:

Dr. Beth Barnes, School of Journalism and Telecommunications, College of Communication and Information.

Dr. Nancy Johnson, College of Management, Gatton School of Business

Dr. Kamyar Mahboub, College of Engineering, Civil Engineering

Dr. Anthony Ogden, College of Education, Director of Education Abroad, UK International Center

Dr. Suzanne Prevost, College of Nursing

Dr. Mike Reed, College of Agriculture, Department of Agricultural Economics

Dr. Marie Antoinette Sossou, College of Social Work

Dr. Sharon Stewart, College of Health Sciences

Dr. Carlos de la Torre, Director of International Studies, College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty Director, 2012 - 2013

Dr. Douglas Slaymaker
Professor of Japanese
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1477 Patterson Office Tower
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506

Faculty Director, 8/2013 - 8/2014

Dr. Monica Blackmun Visonà
Africanist and Associate Professor of Art History
School of Art and Visual Studies
Fine Arts 203 A
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0022

© 2013-2014, Division of Undergraduate Education | The University of Kentucky is an Equal Opportunity University
Last page update: November 13, 2013 | Contact Site Developer