| Academics | Athletics | Research | Site Index | UK HealthCare
 
University Partners HOME
University of Kentucky:

Centers:
Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute

http://www.uky.edu/WaterResources/about.htm

University of Kentucky, Kentucky Geological Survey

http://www.uky.edu/KGS/home.htm

Tracy Famer Institute for Sustainability and the Environment

http://tfise.uky.edu/

Center for Applied Energy Research

http://www.caer.uky.edu/

Kentucky Geological Survey

http://www.uky.edu/KGS/

Environmental Research Training Laboratories

http://ertl.uky.edu/index.html

Faculty:

Dan Carey

Expertise: GIS, Internet nap and GIS data services, geology and land-use planning
Email: carey@uky.edu
Phone: 859-323-0529
Website: http://www.uky.edu/KGS/about/biographies/Careybio.htm

Mark Coyne

Expertise: Environmental microbiology and microbial ecology
Email: Mscoyn00@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-4202
Website: http://www.ca.uky.edu/pss/Coyne,Mark

James Currens

Expertise: Karst hydrogeology
Email: currens@uky.edu
Phone: 859-323-0526
Website: http://www.uky.edu/KGS/about/biographies/currensbio.htm

Alan Fryar

Expertise: hydrogeology and environmental geology
Email: Alan.fryar@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-4932
Email: http://ees.as.uky.edu/users/afryar1

Lindell Ormsbee

Expertise: watershed management
Director of the Kentucky Water Resources Research Institute (KWRRI)
Email: lormsbee@engr.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-1299
Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/research/researchers/lindell-ormsbee/

Y T Wang

Expertise: biotransformation of metals areas, kinetics of anaerobic processes and water pollution control.
Email: ywang@engr.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-5937
Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/research/researchers/y-t-wang/

Gail Brion

Expertise: control on waterbourne disease and environmental virology.
Director of the Environmental Research Training Laboratories (ERTL).
Email: gbrion@engr.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-4467
Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/research/researchers/gail-brion/

Tricia Coakley

Expertise: metals and microbiology.
Manages ERTL.
Email: tcoakley@engr.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-6757
Website: http://ertl.uky.edu/contact.html

Richard Warner

Expertise: environmental systems engineering.
Email: Richard.warner@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-3000 x 217
Website: http://www.bae.uky.edu/People/warner.asp

Bart Davidson

Expertise: water quality data, water wells and springs, GIS
Email: bdavidson@uky.edu
Phone: 859-323-0524
Website: http://www.uky.edu/KGS/about/biographies/davidsonbio.htm

David Atwood

Expertise: inorganic and main group metals
Email: datwood@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-7304
Website: http://www.chem.uky.edu/research/atwood/

Dwayne Edwards

Expertise: Surface water hydrology, water quality, statistical analysis
Email: dwayne.edwards@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-3000 x 109
Website: http://www.bae.uky.edu/People/edwards.asp

Carmen Agouridis

Expertise: Design, assessment, data acquisition techniques
Email: carmen.agouridis@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-3000 x 207
Website: http://www.bae.uky.edu/People/agouridis.asp

Alex Fogle

Expertise: agricultural water quality
Email: afogle@bae.uky.edu
Phone: 859-323-0528
Website: http://www.uky.edu/KGS/about/biographies/fogle.htm

James Kipp

Expertise: identification and characterization of groundwater flow systems
Email: kipp@pop.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-1299
Website: http://www.uky.edu/WaterResources/kipp.html

Glynn Beck

Expertise: groundwater quality studies
Email: ebeck@uky.edu
Phone: 270-827-3414 x 23
Website: http://www.uky.edu/KGS/about/biographies/beckbio.htm

Steve Webb

Email: steven.webb@uky.edu
Phone: 859-323-0502

Junfeng Zhu

Expertise: hydrogeology
Email: junfeng.zhu@uky.edu
Phone: 859-323-0530
Website: http://www.uky.edu/KGS/about/biographies/zhubio.htm

Rebecca McCulley

Expertise: grassland ecology
Email: Rebecca.mcculley@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-6388
Website: http://www.ca.uky.edu/PSS/McCulley,Rebecca

Stephanie Jenkins

Expertise: educational outreach
Email: swjenk2@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-4974
Website: http://www.uky.edu/WaterResources/jenkins.html

Amanda Gumbert

Expertise: water quality in agricultural programs
Email: Amanda.gumbert@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-6094
Website: http://www.ca.uky.edu/pss/Gumbert,Amanda_Abnee

Dwayne Edwards

Expertise: surface water hydrology, water quality, statistical analysis
Email: Dwayne.edwards@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-3000 x 109
Website: http://www.bae.uky.edu/People/edwards.asp

Steve Workman

Expertise: bioenvironmental engineering, hydrologic simulation, groundwater quality
Email: steve.workman@uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-3333
Website: http://www.bae.uky.edu/People/workman.asp

James Fox

Expertise: water resources
Email: jffox@engr.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-4404
Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/research/researchers/james-f-fox/

Scott Yost

Expertise: fluid mechanics, hydraulics
Email: yostsa@engr.uky.edu
Phone: 859-257-4816
Website: http://www.engr.uky.edu/research/researchers/scott-yost/

Carol D Hanley

Expertise: EPA urban small grant
Email: chanley@email.uky.edu
Phone: 859-333-8248
Website: http://www.uky.edu/Centers/TFCE/chanley.htm

Mission and History
River Basins
Center Reports
Other Region 4 Centers
Technical Resources
Watershed Academy
Links
News
Kentucky Center of Excellence for Watershed Management

Any use of the text, pictures, and multimedia contained in these pages for commercial use is prohibited.

copyright ©2005-2012


Kentucky Center of Excellence for Watershed Management copyright ©2005-2012