Banner Link to UK Academy for Undergraduate Excellence Division of Undergraduate Education

UK Department of Agriclutural Economics Academic Bowl Team Wins National Championship

Chellgren Fellow, Daniella Straathof, is among the Department of Agricultural Economics’ Academic Bowl team who, for the first time since 1997, has brought home the national championship. The double elimination tournament was held July 31-Aug. 2 in Boston and featured 34 teams from 18 universities. The members of this year’s championship team are Erica Rogers, Daniella Straathof and April Winebarger. Will Fox, Megan Harper and Rachel Hart comprised the other team from the UK College of Agriculture, Food and Environment. Read more from