Banner Link to UK Academy for Undergraduate Excellence Division of Undergraduate Education

Applications Being Accepted for Robinson Scholars High School Enrichment Program

The Robinson Scholars Program at the University of Kentucky will accept applications for its high school leadership program through Friday, Jan. 29, 2016. To be eligible, applicants must be in the freshman year of high school, reside in one of the 29 eastern Kentucky counties in the Robinson Scholars service area, and be first generation with an interest in obtaining a four-year college degree. First generation students are those whose parents or legal guardians do not hold four-year college degrees.

Apply here. Application instructions are provided, and applicants are also asked to submit paperwork to complete the process. Students who do not have computer access may obtain a paper copy of the application and instructions from their high school guidance counselors.

First generation students in the following eastern Kentucky counties are eligible to participate in the program: Bell, Breathitt, Carter, Clay, Elliott, Estill, Floyd, Harlan, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, McCreary, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rockcastle, Whitley and Wolfe.