About the Advising Network

The UK Advising Network is an affiliate of the National Academic Advising Association and is sponsored by the Division of Student and Academic Life.

For more advising information and resources visit www.nacada.ksu.edu.

Membership in the Advising Network shall be open to all individuals employed at the University of Kentucky. This includes, but is not limited to, academic advisors, faculty members, administrators, counselors, and others whose interests and work are related to academic advising.

All members of the UK community are invited to join the UK Advising Network listserv at any time during the year. To join, send a request via email to Aaron Vaught, UK Advising Network Member Services Coordinator.


2018-19 Executive Committee

Chair: Jennifer Doerge

Chair Elect: Stephen Erena

Past Chair: Jennifer Ellis

Communication Coordinator: Alycia Tidrick 

Events Coordinators: Kelsey Carew and Cory Hershberger 

Membership Services Coordinator: Aaron Vaught 

Professional Development Coordinators: Donna Gabbard (2018-2020) and Deloris Foxworth (2018-2019) 


University Senate Committee Representatives

Senate – Advising Committee Rep. – Nina Marijanovic, 2017-2020

Senate – Advising Committee Rep. – Shaun Ketterman, 2016-2019

Senate – Retroactive Withdrawal Committee – Shaun Ketterman, 2017-2020

Senate – Undergraduate Council – Alicia Modenbach, 2018-2021 

Senate – Admissions & Academic Standards Committee – Azhar Swanson, 2018-2021 

Error | University of Kentucky Student Advisors

We are currently undergoing maintenance. We should be back shortly. Thank you for your patience.