Fall 2019 Recruiting Calendar

The University of Kentucky's Career Services team have opportunities for employers to connect with the students and alumni of UK. For more information, please click event title for registration on Handshake or reach out to the event contact. 

August 29: College of Engineering Picnic on the Patio - Employer Partner/Student Welcome

Engineering Courtyard (4pm - 7pm)

Event Contact: Ilka Balk, ilka.balk@uky.edu, 859-257-4178      


September 5: Part-time Jobs Fair

Gatton Student Center Atrium (11:00am - 2:00pm)

Event Contact: Rachel Brand, rachel.brand@uky.edu, 859-257-2751 or

                          Sadie Barton, sadie.barton@uky.edu, 859-257-9554


September 12 & 13: College of Engineering Career Connections

James and Gay Hardymon Center for Student Success

Event Contact: Zach Fuqua, zachary.fuqua@uky.edu, 859-257-9145      


September 13: Accounting Internship and Career Fair

Gatton College of Business and Economics (10:00am - 2:00pm) 

Event Contact: Sarah Madison, sarah.madison@uky.edu, 859-257-5348


September 17: College of Agriculture, Food and Environment Career Fair 

Gatton Student Center (10:00am - 2:00pm)

Event Contact: Lindsay Vance, lindsay.vance@uky.edu, 859-257-3469


September 23: Society of Women Engineers' Evening with Industry

Hilary J. Boone Center (7:00pm - 9:00pm)

Event Contact: Ilka Balk, ilka.balk@uky.edu, 859-257-4178   


September 24: Engineering and Computer Science Career Fair

Gatton Student Center (11:30am - 4:00pm)

Event Contact: Ilka Balk, ilka.balk@uky.edu, 859-257-4178      


September 25: Fall Internship & Career Fair (Business, Communication, Liberal Arts & Humanities)

Gatton Student Center (11:00am - 3:00pm)

Event Contacts: Rachel Brand, rachel.brand@uky.edu, 859-257-2751 or                 

                           Sarah Madison, sarah.madison@uky.edu, 859-257-5348 


October 2: Ag Equine Programs - Equine Career Fair

Kroger Field, Woodford Reserve Room (4:00pm - 6:00pm) 

Event Contact: Savannah Robin, savannah.robin@uky.edu, 859-257-2226


October 2: Law Schools Fair

Gatton Student Center Atrium (11:00am - 2:00pm)

Event Contact: Beth Hanneman, beth.hanneman@uky.edu, 859-257-6576


October 17: Graduate and Professional Schools Fair

Gatton Student Center (11:00am - 2:00pm)

Event Contact: Mark Williams, mdwilliams@uky.edu, 859-218-4034


October 25: College of Engineering Co-op & Internship Fair   

Buell Armory (10:00am - 1:00pm)

Event Contact: Zach Fuqua, zachary.fuqua@uky.edu, 859-257-9145   


November 6: Fall Retailing and Tourism Management Networking Dinner

Gatton Student Center (5:00pm - 7:30pm)

Event Contact: Lindsay Vance, lindsay.vance@uky.edu, 859-257-3469