Comparative Decision Making Studies

Analysis and Decision Support Tools

"Nothing is more difficult, and therefore more precious, than to be able to decide." -- Napoleon Bonaparte

Affiliated Faculty

The following University of Kentucky faculty members are affiliated with Comparative Decision Making Studies Group.

College of Agriculture

Department of Agricultural Economics

Photo of Helen Pushkarskaya. Dr. Helen Pushkarskaya
Decision making under uncertainty, experimental economics, behavioral economics, neuroeconomics. Co-Director, CIC Course Coordinator and Lecturer. Foundation course lecturer.
(More details . . . )

E-mail: helen.pushkarskaya@uky.edu
Photo of Jack Schieffer Dr. Jack Schiefer
Environmental and natural resource economics, land-use regulation and policy, contracts, mechanism design, experimental economics, law and economics.   
(More details . . . )

E-mail: jack.schieffer@uky.edu

Department of Animal and Food Sciences

Photo of Jeffrey Bewley. Dr. Jeffrey Bewley
Precision Dairy Farming, the economics of decisions on dairy farms, records management and benchmarking, systems troubleshooting, strategic dairy business management, facility modernization, and dairy cow comfort/well-being.
(More details . . . )

E-mail: jbewley@uky.edu

College of Arts & Sciences

Department of Biology

Photo of Philip Crowley. Dr. Philip Crowley
Game theory and decisions by animals and plants.
Co-Director, CIC Course Coordinator and Lecturer.      
(More details . . . )

E-mail: philip.crowley@uky.edu
Photo of David Westneat.

Dr. David Westneat

Animal decision making using an evolutionary framework. Seminar Leader, Foundation Course Coordinator, Oversight.   
(More details . . . )

E-mail: biodfw@pop.uky.edu

Department of Political Science

Photo of Stephen Voss.

Dr. Stephen Voss

Voting behavior, political methodology, racial/ethnic politics.   
(More details . . . )

E-mail: dsvoss@pop.uky.edu

Department of Psychology

Photo of Lawrence Gottlob. Dr. Lawrence Gottlob
Visual attention. Foundation course lecturer.  
(More details . . . )

E-mail: lawrence.r.gottlob@uky.edu
Photo of Thomas Zentall.

Dr. Thomas Zentall

Comparative cognition; relative value of rewards; gambling behavior, social learning, memory. Seminar Leader, Foundation Course Coordinator, Oversight.
(More details . . . )

E-mail: thomas.zentall@uky.edu

Gatton College of Business and Economics

School of Management / Decision Science and Information Systems (DSIS) Area

Photo of Chen Chung. Dr. Chen Chung
Organizational Decision Making, Decision Philosophies. Foundation course lecturer.     
(More details . . . )

E-mail: bad180@uky.edu
Photo of Clyde Holsapple. Dr. Clyde Holsapple
Knowledge management and decision making. Co-Director,
(More details . . . )

E-mail: cwhols@uky.edu
Photo of Albert Lederer.

Dr. Albert Lederer

Decision making in the context of the organizational planning of new information systems.  
(More details . . . )

E-mail: lederer@uky.edu
Photo of De Liu. Dr. De Liu
Reward system design to induce optimal behavior. Foundation course lecturer. 
(More details . . . )

E-mail: de.liu@uky.edu
  Dr. Radhika Sannthanam
Human-computer Interaction, decision support systems, information system management.   
(More details . . . )

E-mail: santhan@uky.edu

College of Education

Special Education and Rehabilition Counseling

Photo of Malachy Bishop. Dr. Malachy Bishop
Medical decision making. Foundation course lecturer      
(More details . . . )

E-mail: malachy.bishop@uky.edu

College of Engineering

Department of Computer Science

Photo of Raphael Finkel. Dr. Raphael Finkel
Decision making modeled by constraints. Foundation course lecturer.    
(More details . . . )

E-mail: raphael@uky.edu
Photo of Judy Goldsmith. Dr. Judy Goldsmith
Planning under uncertainty, modeling stochastic decision systems, preferences and knowledge representation. Director, Foundation Course Coordinator, Research Projects Course Coordinator, Oversight.    
(More details . . . )

E-mail: goldsmit@cs.uky.edu
Photo of Mirek Truszczynski.

Dr. Mirek Truszczynski

Knowledge representation, nonmonotonic reasoning, logic programming,constraint satisfaction and propositional satisfiability..   
(More details . . . )

E-mail: mtruszczynski@uky.edu

College of Medicine

Department of Behavioral Science

Photo of Yang Jiang. Dr. Yang Jiang
Using fMRI to study attention, aging, and individual differences.  
(More details . . . )

E-mail: yang.jiang@uky.edu

Division of Rheumatology

Photo of Kristine Lohr. Dr. Kristine Lohr
Computer games and medical decision making. Oversight. 
(More details . . . )

E-mail: kristinelohr@uky.edu