MINDS of Health Care win 2019 New Student Group of the Year

The newly formed student group, MINDS (mindfulness in newly developing students) of Healthcare won the 2019 New Student Group of the Year award on April 16th. Jordan Potter, overall Chair and Shelby Ferrell were there to accept the award. Jordan attended the hCATS to CPR camp last year and put his newly acquired knowledge into action by forming MINDS of Healthcare. Jordan and other COP students as well as Kent Brouwer from CON conducted research on stress and anxiety and using mindfulness as a tool to combat it, they have been published in peer reviewed journals and have presented countless times across the college. CIHE staff truly appreciates their hard work and looks forward to watching this and all of our student groups grow.