Search Login University of Kentucky

Curated Content  »  News

Gregory Luhan appointed to the BHEC Academic Leadership Academy

December 1, 2013   |   School

UK/CoD Associate Dean of Research and Professor of Architecture Gregory Luhan was appointed to the Bluegrass Higher Education Consortium’s 2014 Academic Leadership Academy.
The Academic Leadership Academy is co-chaired by Dr. Bonnie Banker, Academic Dean at Asbury University and Dr. Sherry Robinson, Executive Assistant to the Provost and Academic Affairs at Eastern Kentucky University. It is a presidential initiative, led by the 12 presidents represented in the consortium, to build future academic leaders in the Bluegrass Region. The purpose of the academy is to encourage younger faculty to consider leadership career paths and to provide guidance in developing the skills that are requisites for effective institutional leadership to ensure a sound and successful future for the institution.
Other University of Kentucky appointees include Mark Prendergast (Department of Psychology), Joneen Lowman, (Division of Communication Sciences & Disorders), Nicole Huberfeld, (College of Law), Kelly Webber, (Department of Dietetics & Human Nutrition), Lien-Hang Nguyen, (Department of History).
The Bluegrass Higher Education Consortium was chartered in 2012 with the mission of advancing the region both economically and educationally. The 12 participating regionally accredited four-year institutions are:  Asbury University, Berea College, Bluegrass Community and Technical College, Centre College, Eastern Kentucky University, Georgetown College, Midway College, Morehead State University, Kentucky State University, Sullivan University, Transylvania University and the University of Kentucky. The Presidents of each institution constitute the executive committee of the board of directors.