MenuMenu Image

Diversity and Inclusion Officers

Students walkingDiversity and Inclusion Officers work collaboratively with the Provost, Vice President for Institutional Diversity, and the leadership of their college to achieve the vision and strategic objectives of Diversity and Inclusivity. Officers are charged with:

  • leading in the development of initiatives and programs that support equitable opportunities for achievement and professional development of students, faculty, staff, and administrators from underrepresented/underserved populations
  • enhancing diversity and inclusivity as it relates to recruitment, promotion, and retention of historically underrepresented students, faculty, administrators, and staff
  • the implementation of initiatives that ensure rich experiences and opportunities for all students, faculty, and administrators, and staff to engage in meaningful interactions, dialogue, and reflection around diversity, equity, and inclusion
  • assessment of college-wide diversity efforts by tracking data and generating reports
  • responding to inquiries for college diversity and inclusion narratives and on-going data collection

Diversity and Inclusion Officers


College of Food of Agriculture, Food, and Environment

Quentin Tyler, Assistant Dean /Director Office of Diversity
Email: quentin.tyler@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-3482
Website

 


College of Arts and Sciences

Rick Schein, Associate Dean of Faculty
Email: richard.schein@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-1375
Website Coming Soon!

 


Gatton College of Business and Economics
Nicole Jenkins, Executive Associate Dean for Administration, Faculty and Research; Von Allmen Endowed Chair of Accountancy
Email: nicole.jenkins@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-1649
Website


College of Communication and Information Sciences
Nathan Stevens, College Media Officer
Email: nathan.stevens@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-1809
Website

 


College of Dentistry

Christine Harper, Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Email: christine.harper@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323-6072
Website Coming Soon!

 


College of Design
Jeffrey Johnson, Director of the School of Architecture
Email: jeffrey.r.johnson@uky.edu
Website Coming Soon!
 

 


College of Education

Steve Parker, Associate Professor - Kinesiology
Email: spark01@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-8847
Website

 


College of Engineering

Kimberly Anderson, Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Affairs
Email: kimberly.anderson@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-1864
Website

 


College of Fine Arts
Olivia Yinger, Director of Music Therapy and Assistant Professor in the School of Music
Email: olivia.yinger@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0997
Website Coming Soon!


Graduate School

Cleo Price, Assistant Dean, Records, Diversity and Inclusion
Email: cprice@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-2411
Website

 


College of Health Sciences

Carl Mattacola, Associate Dean and Professor
Email: carlmattacola@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 218-0860
Website

 


Institutional Research

Toni Smith, Research Human Resource Director
Email: toni.smith@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-8288
Website Coming Soon!

 


College of Law
Daniel Murphy
, Assistant Dean of Community Engagement and Diversity
Email: danny.murphy@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257-5155
Website

 


Lewis Honors College - Coming Soon!

Website Coming Soon!

 

 

 


Libraries
Troy Martin
, Human Resources and Payroll Manager
Email: troymartin@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 218-1058
Website

 


College of Medicine
Renay Scales,
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
Email: renay.scales@uky.edu
Website

 

 


College of Nursing
Jennifer Hatcher
, Director of Diversity and Inclusivity
Email: jennifer.hatcher@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-5263
Website

 


College of Pharmacy
Trenika Mitchell
, Clinical Assistant Professor
Email:trenika.mitchell@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 323-3581
Website Coming Soon!

 


College of Public Health
Tomi Akinyemiju,
Assistant Dean for Inclusive Excellence and Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Email: tomiakin@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 323-1147
Website


College of Social Work
Natalie Pope
, Assistant Professor
Email: natalie.pope1@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 218-2768
Website

 

 

Alternates


College of Food of Agriculture, Food, and Environment

Ashley Holt, Assistant Director for Diversity & Inclusion
Email: Ashley.holt@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-1637
Website
 


Gatton College of Business and Economics

David Ziebart, PwC Endowed Professor of Accountancy
Email: dzieb2@email.uky.edu
Phone:(859) 218-1649
Website

 


College of Education

Regina Dawson, Director of Student Engagement, Equity, and Diversity / Assistant Director for Inclusiveness and Diversity
Email: regina.dawson@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-5848
Website


College of Fine Arts
Belinda Rubio
, Administrative Services Assistant
Email: belinda.rubio@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-1707
Website Coming Soon!

 


Graduate School

Roshan Nikou, Graduate Council Coordinator
Email: roshan.nikou@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-1457
Website

 


College of Health Sciences

Rachel Hogg Graham, Assistant Professor
Email: rachel.hogg@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 218-0565
Website

 


College of Law
Beau Steenken
, Instructional Services Librarian
Email: beau.steenken@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-1578
Website
 


Libraries
Jen Martin

Email: jen.martin@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 218-1057
Website

 


College of Medicine
Wanda Gonsalves,
Vice Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Email: wanda.gonsalves@uky.edu
Website

 


College of Nursing
Amanda Fallin
, Nursing Instructor
Email: amanda.fallin@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 323-1673
Website

 


College of Pharmacy
Kelly Smith
, Associate Dean and Professor
Email:kelly.smith@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 257-2521
Website Coming Soon!
 


College of Public Health
Margaret McGladrey,
Assistant Dean for Research
Email: margaret.mcgladrey@uky.edu
Phone:(859) 218-2023
Website

 


College of Social Work
Justin "Jay" Miller
, Assistant Professor
Email:
Phone:(859) 257-5740
Website