MenuMenu Image

College Diversity and Inclusion Officers

Students walkingCollege Diversity and Inclusion Officers will work collaboratively with the Provost, Vice President for Institutional Diversity and the leadership of their college to achieve the vision and strategic objectives of Diversity and Inclusivity within their respective college and the greater University community.  Officers are charged with:

  • leading in the development of initiatives and programs that support equitable opportunities for achievement and professional development of students, faculty, staff, and administrators from underrepresented/underserved populations
  • enhancing diversity and inclusivity as it relates to recruitment, promotion, and retention of historically underrepresented students, faculty, administrators, and staff
  • the implementation of initiatives that ensure rich experiences and opportunities for all students, faculty, and administrators, and staff to engage in meaningful interactions, dialogue, and reflection around diversity, equity, and inclusion
  • assessment of college-wide diversity efforts by tracking data and generating reports
  • responding to inquiries for college diversity and inclusion narratives and on-going data collection

 

College Diversity Officers F Name L Name Title E-mail Phone
Agrictulture Quentin Tyler Assistant Dean for Administration (staff) quentin.tyler@uky.edu 257-3482
Arts & Sciences Rick Schein   richard.schein@uky.edu 257-1375
Business and Economics Nicole Jenkins Executive Associate Dean nicole.jenkins@uky.edu 218-1649
Communication & Information Sciences Nathan Stevens   nathan.stevens@uky.edu 257-1809
Dentistry Christine Harper Assistant Dean for Student Affairs (staff) christine.harper@uky.edu 323-6072
Design Jeffrey Johnson Director of the School of Architecture jeffrey.r.johnson@uky.edu  
Education Steve Parker Assoc. Professor - Kinesiology (faculty) spark01@uky.edu 257-5443
Engineering Kimberly Anderson Associate Dean for Administration and Academic Affairs (fac) kimberly.anderson@uky.edu 257-1864
Fine Arts Olivia Yinger Administrative Services Asst. (staff) olivia.yinger@uky.edu  
Graduate School Cleo Price Assistant Dean, Graduate Academic Services (staff) cprice@uky.edu 257-2411
Health Sciences Carl Mattacola Professor - HC - Rehabilitation (faculty) carlmattacola@uky.edu  
Institutional Research Toni Smith   toni.smith@uky.edu  
Law Daniel Murphy Assistant Dean (staff) danny.murphy@uky.edu 257-5155
Lewis Honors College          
Libraries Troy Martin Human Resources Manager -  Admin. Staff Office (staff) troymartin@uky.edu 218-1058
Medicine Wanda Gonsalves   wanda.gonsalves@uky.edu  
Nursing Jennifer Hatcher Associate Professor (faculty) jennifer.hatcher@uky.edu 257-5263
Pharmacy Trenika Mitchell   trenika.mitchell@uky.edu  
Public Health Tomi Akinyemiju   tomiakin@uky.edu  
Social Work Natalie Pope Assistant Professor - Social Work (faculty) natalie.pope1@uky.edu 218-2768

 

Alternates

College Diversity Officers Alternate Alternate e-mail Alternate Title Alternate Phone
Agictulture        
Arts & Sciences        
Business and Economics David Ziebart dzieb2@email.uky.edu    
Communication & Information Sciences        
Dentistry        
Design     Director of the School of Architecture  
Education Regina Dawson regina.dawson@uky.edu Director of Student Engagement, Equity, and Diversity 257-5848
Engineering Zachary Fuqua zachary.fuqua@uky.edu    
Fine Arts Belinda Rubio belinda.rubio@uky.edu Administrative Services Asst. (staff) 257-1707
Graduate School Roshan Nikou roshan.nikou@uky.edu Administrative Services Assistant 257-1457
Health Sciences Rachel Hogg Graham rachel.hogg@uky.edu    
Institutional Research        
Law Beau Steenken beau.steenken@uky.edu    
Lewis Honors College        
Libraries Jen Martin jen.martin@uky.edu    
Medicine        
Nursing Amanda Fallin amanda.fallin@uky.edu Nursing Instructor  
Pharmacy Kelly Smith kelly.smith@uky.edu Interim Dean and Professor 257-5290
Public Health Margaret McGladrey margaret.mcgladrey@uky.edu Assistant Dean for Research 218-2023
Social Work Justin "Jay" Miller justin.miller1@uky.edu