MenuMenu

Interactive Video (ITV)

Interactive video (ITV) is a two-way audio and video technology that allows instructors to conduct real-time classes with students at multiple remote sites. Instructors typically teach in an on-campus classroom equipped with microphones, cameras, and screens; students may be present in the room or may be connected from remote sites. All remote sites have a site coordinator present to provide support services and resolve technical issues that may arise during classes. On-campus staff is available to help with ITV classrooms and troubleshoot remote site issues. Information about on-campus ITV staff, remote site locations, and coordinator contact information can be found below.

 

Program Coordinator

Jackie Briscoe
jbris01@uky.edu
518H King Science Library
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40506-0039
(859) 257-3010
fax: (859) 257-2987

 

UK Interactive Video Technicians

Lisa Ison labram0@uky.edu
(859) 257-7797 or 257-2216 or 323-1400
cell: (859) 420-1946

Tom Prichard tbpric0@uky.edu
(859) 257-2216 or 257-7797
cell: (859) 707-2335

Doug Shelton rdshel1@uky.edu
(859) 257-6019
cell: (859) 699-6682

Kevin Cornelison kccorn4@uky.edu
(859) 257-5683
cell: (859) 420-7931

 

Interactive Video Sites & Coordinators

Ashland Community and Technical College - Morehead Extended Campus

http://www.ashland.kctcs.edu/
1400 College Drive
Ashland, KY 41101-3617
Map

 

ITV site: Learning Resource Center

Tina Marie Stafford
t.stafford@moreheadstate.edu
(606) 783-2605

Big Sandy Community and Technical College

http://www.bigsandy.kctcs.edu
1 Bert T. Combs Drive
Prestonsburg, KY 41653-9510
Map

 

ITV sites: Johnson Building, rooms 117 and 132

John P. Dove
john.dove@kctcs.edu
(606) 886-3863 x 67360

Eastern Kentucky University

http://www.eku.edu/
126 Perkins
Richmond, KY 40475
Map

 

ITV site: University Building, room 135
Room phone: (859) 622-8390
Room fax: (859) 622-5934

Tenna Weaver
tenna.weaver@eku.edu
(859) 622-1681

 

Thomas Stephens
thomas.stephens@eku.edu
(859) 622-8861

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College

http://www.elizabethtown.kctcs.edu/
600 College Street Road
Elizabethtown, KY 42701
Map | Directions

 

ITV site: Learning Resource Center, room 117
Room phone: (270) 706-8578

Gwyn Sutherland
gwyn.southerland@kctcs.edu
(270) 706-8428
Fax: (270) 769-0736

Gateway Community and Technical College

http://www.gateway.kctcs.edu/
500 Technology Way
Florence, KY 41042
Map | Directions

 

ITV site: Center for Advanced Manufacturing Building, room B202

Andrew Greely
andy.greely@kctcs.edu
(859) 442-1627
Fax: (859) 815-7612

Hazard Center for Excellence in Rural Health

http://www.mc.uky.edu/ruralhealth/
750 Morton Boulevard
Hazard, KY 41701
Map

 

ITV site: Room 218

Willie Bates
wvbate00@email.uky.edu
(606) 439-3557 x 83596
Fax: (606) 436-8833

Heuser Hearing Institute

http://www.thehearinginstitute.org/
111 E. Kentucky Street
Louisville, KY 40203
Map

 

ITV sites: Hearing and Language Academy, second floor Gathering Room

Mona McCubbin
Executive Director
mkmccubbin@thehearinginstitute.org
(502) 515-3320
Fax: (502) 636-9171

 

Wende Elkins (tech)
welkins@thehearinginstitute.org
(502) 515-3320 x 292

 

Athena Burton
aburton@thehearinginstitute.org
(502) 515-3320 x 292

Kentucky State University

http://www.kysu.edu/
Academic Services Building
Frankfort, KY 40601
Map

 

ITV site: Academic Services Building, room 509

N'Namdi Paskins
npaskins@gwmail.kysu.edu
(502) 597-5050
Fax: (502) 564-7928

Marshall University

http://www.marshall.edu/
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV 25755-2140
Map | Directions

 

ITV site: Communications Building, room 134

Crystal Stewart
stewart@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2970

 

Chuck Cook
cook@marshall.edu
(304) 696-2978
Fax: (304) 696-3229

The METS Center

http://www.themetscenter.com/
3861 Olympic Boulevard
Erlanger, KY, 41018
Map

 

ITV site: See marquee for room number

Carrie Moore
carrie.moore@themetscenter.com
(859) 647-6387

Morehead State University

http://www.morehead-st.edu/
312 Allie Young Hall
Morehead, KY 40351
Map

 

ITV site: Center for Health and Education Research Building, room 312

Tina Marie Stafford
t.stafford@moreheadstate.edu
(606) 783-2605

Owensboro Community College

http://www.octc.kctcs.edu/
4800 New Hartford Road
Owensboro, KY 42303-1899
Map and Directions

 

ITV site: Humanities Building, room 104

John Bryenton
john.bryenton@kctcs.edu
(270) 686-4615
Fax: (270) 686-4558

Perkins Vocational Training Center

http://cdpvtc.ky.gov/
5659 Main Street
Thelma, KY 41260
Map

 

ITV site: Room F106

Todd Ward
toddd.ward@ky.gov
(606) 788-7080 ext. 86643
Fax: (606) 788-7076

University of Pikeville

http://www.upike.edu/
Community Technology Center
119 College Street
Pikeville, KY 41501
Map | Directions

 

ITV site: Room 134

Margaret Sturgill
msturgil@pc.edu
(606) 218-5183
Fax: (606) 218-5184

 

Jim Workman
workman@pc.edu
(606) 218-5300

Somerset Center for Rural Development

http://www.centertech.com/
2292 South Highway 27
Somerset, KY 42501
Map

 

ITV site: Boardroom and 2nd floor Training Room

Wanda McCune
wmccune@centertech.com
(606) 677-6175
Fax: (606) 677-6039
Network Operations Center

Southeast Community and Technical College - Cumberland Campus

http://www.southeast.kctcs.edu/
700 College Road
Cumberland, KY 40823
Map

 

ITV site: Falkenstine Building, room 301A or 301B

Christa Dunn
christa.dunn@kctcs.edu
(606) 248-0756

Southeast Community and Technical College - Middlesboro Campus

http://www.southeast.kctcs.edu/
1300 Chichester Avenue
Middlesboro, KY 40965
Map

 

ITV site: Science and Technology Building, room 239 or 220

Christa Dunn
christa.dunn@kctcs.edu
(606) 248-0756

Southeast Community and Technical College - Whitesburg Campus

http://www.southeast.kctcs.edu/
2 Long Avenue
Whitesburg, KY 41858
Map

 

ITV site: Room 203

Tim Webb
twebb0006@kctcs.edu
(606) 636-0279 x13324

University of Louisville - Belknap Campus

http://louisville.edu/geography/campus-maps/belknap-campus.html
Miller Information Technology Center
Louisville, KY 40292
Map

 

ITV site: Room 55

Mike Murphy

itmedia@louisville.edu

(502) 852-6465

West Kentucky Community and Technical College

http://www.westkentucky.kctcs.edu/
205 Crounse Hall, P.O. Box 7380
Paducah, KY 42002-7380
Map

 

ITV site: Crounse Hall, room 228

Ellis Jones

ellis.jones@kctcs.edu

(270) 534-3136
Fax: (270) 534-6351

Western Kentucky University

http://www.wku.edu/
251 Mass Media and Technology Hall
Bowling Green, KY 42101
Map

 

ITV site: Mass Media and Technology Hall, room 279

Ralph Irwin (engineering courses)

ralph.irwin@wku.edu
(270) 745-5523
Fax: (270) 745-8905