The University of Kentucky Financial Aid Office understands this may be a difficult time for furloughed federal employees and are willing to assist students in any way we can. If you are impacted by the government shutdown please reach out to your financial aid counselor (http://www.uky.edu/financialaid/find-your-counselor) to explore financial aid options and/or apply for an emergency loan.

Find Your Counselor

Financial aid counselors will respond to voice and email messages as soon as possible.  Phone, email and walk-in traffic is extremely heavy during the opening weeks of each semester and throughout the summer months; consequently, it may take 2 to 3 days for your counselor to respond.   Your counselor reserves the right to request you to call them or have you come in to our offices rather than answering you questions via email. This is due to a number of reasons that might include additional required information, privacy issues, etc.

- It is critical that you include the student’s full name and UK ID number in all paper and email correspondence submitted to the financial aid office.

  

Alphabet 

Counselor:           

Position: 

Phone:  

Office # 

E-mail: 

A, B 

Jessica MacLeod 

Financial Aid Counselor 

859-218-1267 

127-H  

jessica.macleod@uky.edu 

C, D 

Felecia Proctor 

Financial Aid Counselor 

859-218-1764 

127-K 

felecia.proctor@uky.edu 

E,F,G, HA 

Nick Barnes 

Financial Aid Counselor 

859-218-1293 

127-I 

Nicholas.barnes@uky.edu 

HB, I, J, K 

Beth Mekus 

Financial Aid Counselor  

859-218-1263 

127-J 

beth.mekus@uky.edu 

L, M 

Jennifer Belcher 

Financial Aid Counselor  

859-218-1301 

127-B 

Jennifer.belcher1@uky.edu 

N, O, P, Q, R 

Ashley Mundy 

Financial Aid Counselor  

859-218-1430 

127-C 

Ashley.mundy@uky.edu 

S, T 

Kaarla Stamper 

Financial Aid Counselor 

859-218-1432 

127-C 

kmcomb2@email.uky.edu 

U, V, W 

Lexie Foellger 

Transfer Liaison/Counselor 

859-218-1284 

127-E 

lexie.foellger@uky.edu  

X, Y, Z 

David Prater 

Athletic Aid/Counselor  

859-257-6554 

128-G 

dprater@uky.edu