​​

Search form

Employment

Contact

What You Need to Know: 

UKHR Employment consists of these main areas: Career Employment, STEPS Temporary Employment, Student Employment, Pre-Employment Screening, and Customer Service.

Employment

112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

Name Area Title/Role Email Phone
Adams, Chase STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist Chase.t.adams@uky.edu 257-9556
Bosworth, Lewis Career Employment Employment Specialist Lewis.Bosworth@uky.edu 257-8733
Bowes, Sarah Employment Leadership Employment Director Sarah.Bowes@uky.edu 257-9184
Bracken, Mary Beth STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist marybeth.bracken@uky.edu 257-3330
Bruce, Sharon Career Employment Employment Specialist Sharon.Bruce@uky.edu 257-9758
Charlton, Pat STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll Pat.Charlton@uky.edu 257-9488
Chinn, Kathy STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Svcs Asst, Billing/Payroll Kathy.Chinn@uky.edu 257-9502
Embs, Chuck Student Employment Program Coordinator Chuck.Embs@uky.edu 257-9554
Fooks, Whitney Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Coordinator whitney.fooks@uky.edu 323-4968
Gabbard, Crystal Employment Leadership Employment Assistant Manager Crystal.Gabbard@uky.edu 257-9632
Hacker, Daniel Employment Leadership Employment Compliance Supervisor Daniel.Hacker@uky.edu 257-9643
Hall, Scott Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Supervisor Scott.Hall@uky.edu 257-3842
Homann, Melissa Student Employment Student Placement Assistant Melissa.Homann@uky.edu 257-9542
Hughley, Mario Student Employment Student Placement Assistant mdhugh2@uky.edu 257-8894
Huguely, Deborah Customer Service Staff Support Associate Deb.Huguely@uky.edu 257-9627
Jacks, Marty Employment Leadership Temporary Employment Supervisor Marty.Jacks@uky.edu 257-9561
Knapp, Steven Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Coordinator steven.knapp@uky.edu 257-3843
Milam, Kristin STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll Kristin.Milam@uky.edu 257-9625
Morgan, Jackie STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll jackie.morgan@uky.edu 257-9523
Mullins, Laura Customer Service Staff Support Associate Laura.Mullins@uky.edu 257-8752
Myers, Ashley Career Employment Employment Specialist ashley.myers711@uky.edu 257-7812
Ortiz, Alex Career Employment Employment Compliance Coordinator alex.ortiz@uky.edu 257-2608
Richard, Andrea Student Employment Student Placement Assistant Andrea.Richard@uky.edu 257-9542
Slone, Brock Career Employment Employment Consultant brock.slone@uky.edu 257-9630
Walker, Elizabeth STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Consultant elizabeth.m.walker@uky.edu 257-2933
Weisenhorn, Ellen STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Consultant ellen.weisenhorn@uky.edu 257-9543
Weyer, Jasmyn Career Employment Employment Consultant jasmyn.weyer@uky.edu 257-9626
Whitaker, Nancy Career Employment Employment Specialist nwhit1@uky.edu 257-8948
Williams, Gail STEPS Temporary Employment Staff Support Associate Gail.Williams@uky.edu 257-9518

 

Career Employment

109 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

Career Employment has knowledgeable teams designated to help you. Each team consists of an Employment Specialist and Employment Consultant. The Employment Specialist is able to assist with job postings, advertising, salary recommendations, and PARs. The Employment Consultant is able to assist with creating phone interview guides, in-person interview guides, reference check guides, providing customized training for you and your department on hiring and selection topics, consultations, and general guidance.

 

Temporary Employment

103 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555
Fax: (859) 257-7464
E-mail: TemporaryEmployment@email.uky.edu

Temporary Employment is a full-service staffing agency for the University of Kentucky that fills full-time, part-time, short-term, and long-term positions (up to one year) throughout the UK campus and UK HealthCare. Temporary Employment recruits, interviews, screens, hires, and provides payroll services.

 

Student Employment

111 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-8894
Fax: (859) 257-7464
Email: studentemployment@email.uky.edu

Student Employment helps students find jobs on and off-campus while attending the University of Kentucky. The office saves you time by pre-screening students based upon qualifications you provide and refers all students who match your qualifications, all while you retain complete control over the hiring decision.

 

Pre-Employment Screening

1101 South Limestone Street
Lexington, KY 40503
Phone: (859) 257-3842
Fax: (859) 257-3121
Email:ukjobs@email.uky.edu

In compliance with KRS 164.281, a pre-employment national background check (PNBC) is required of all initial hires at the University of Kentucky. This requirement includes regular (staff and faculty), temporary and student employees. Pre-employment drug screening (PDS) is required for initial UK HealthCare faculty, residents and regular staff hires, in addition to pre-employment national background checks.

 

Customer Service

112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

The front desk at 112 Scovell Hall provides customer service and guidance for general employment needs, including: assisting with the application process, resetting UK Jobs passwords and completing
I-9s (employment eligibility forms). The front desk is staffed Monday – Friday from 7:30am – 5:00pm