Payroll Schedule





Pay Period

Timesheet Due at Noon

Pay Day

R14 June 25-July 8

R15 July 9-July 22

R16 July 23-August 5

R17 August 6-August 19

R18 August 20-September 2

R19 September 3-September 16

R20 September 17-September 30

R21 October 1-October 14

R22 October 15-October 28

R23 October 29-November 11

R24 November 12-November 25

R25 November 26-December 9

R26 December 10-December 23

R1 December 24-January 6

Thursday, July 6

Thursday, July 20

Thursday, August 3

Thursday, August 17

Thursday, August 31

Thursday, September 14

Thursday, September 28

Thursday, October 12

Thursday, October 26

Thursday, November 9
Wednesday, November 22

Thursday, December 7

Thursday, December 21

Thursday, January 4

July 14

July 28

August 11

August 25

September 8

September 22

October 6

October 20

November 3

November 17

December 1

December 15

December 29

January 12


Timesheet Instructions



*PLEASE NOTE: Timesheets are due by noon on Thursdays unless otherwise noted. HR Temporary Employment timesheets require your Person ID. number.



  1. On a blank HR Temporary Employment timesheet fill in Person ID, name, pay period, placement number, and department name where assigned. When recording hours worked, remember that any off-shift hours must be labeled for the shift differential to be paid.

  2. Both the temporary employee and the supervisor must sign the timesheet - see timesheet completion Guide.

  3. Unless handled by the department, it is the temporary employee’s responsibility to submit a copy of his/her signed timesheet reporting all hours worked to the Temporary Employment office at 103 Scovell Hall, or fax it to 257-7464, or email a PDF file to TempEmpTimesheets@email.uky.edu by noon on the dates listed below. Temporary Employees are not permitted to deliver original timesheets. Original timesheets need to be submitted by the supervisor to the Temporary Employment Office via campus mail or personal delivery by payday Friday.

  4. It is highly recommended that you verify your hours each Monday following timesheet due dates using MyUK and selecting the ESS (Employee Self Service) tab. You may also contact the Temporary Employment office at 257-9518 to confirm receipt of timesheet.

  5. Direct deposit is mandatory. Temporary Employment stubs are mailed on the day before payday to the address on file. Please maintain a current address with the HR Temporary Employment Office.