Employment

112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

Name Area Title/Role Email Phone
Atkinson, Jovonna Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Coordinator Jovonna.Atkinson@uky.edu 218-4808
Banda, Yankuba Customer Service Employment Compliance Supervisor Yankuba.banda@uky.edu 257-9643
Bosworth, Lewis Career Employment Employment Specialist Lewis.Bosworth@uky.edu 257-8733
Bowes, Sarah Employment Leadership Employment Director Sarah.Bowes@uky.edu 257-9184
Bracken, Mary Beth Career Employment Executive Search Recruiter Marybeth.Bracken@uky.edu 257-3348
Bruce, Sharon Career Employment Employment Specialist Sharon.Bruce@uky.edu 257-9758
Burrus, Alicia STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll Alicia.Burrus@uky.edu 257-9523
Castle, Leah Career Employment Employment Consultant Senior Leah.Castle@uky.edu 257-9628
Chinn, Kathy STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Svcs Asst, Billing/Payroll Kathy.Chinn@uky.edu 257-9502
Dellapina, Annalee Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Coordinator Annalee.Dellapina@uky.edu 257-3843
Dyer, Austin Customer Service Runner Austin.Dyer@uky.edu 257-8752
Gabbard, Crystal Employment Leadership HR Manager/Employment Crystal.Gabbard@uky.edu 257-9632
Graves, DeRita STEPS Temporary Employment Admin Support, Payroll DeRita.Graves@uky.edu 257-9488
Hall, Scott Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Supervisor Scott.Hall@uky.edu 257-3842
Henderson, Mike STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist Mlhend4@uky.edu 257-3330
Husted, Jeffrey Customer Service Staff Support Associate Jeffrey.Husted@uky.edu 218-6220
Jacks, Marty STEPS Temporary Employment HR Manager/Employment-STEPS Marty.Jacks@uky.edu 257-9561
Leger, Devon STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Consultant Devon.Leger@uky.edu 257-2933
Leininger, Lauren Career Employment Employment Specialist Lauren.Leininger@uky.edu 323-5246
Logan, Melanie Customer Service Staff Support Associate Melanie.Logan@uky.edu 218-3733
McKinley, Jeremy Career Employment Employment Consultant Jeremy.McKinley@uky.edu 257-7812
Ortiz, Alex Customer Service Employment Compliance Coordinator Alex.Ortiz@uky.edu 257-2608
Pearson, Alley Career Employment Employment Specialist A.Pearson@uky.edu 323-4184
Sallee, Katie Career Employment Employment Consultant Katie.Sallee@uky.edu 257-8948
Siguenza, Jennifer Career Employment Employment Consultant Jennifer.Siguenza@uky.edu 257-9626
Soni, Jenika Student Employment Administrative Associate Jenikasoni@uky.edu 257-8894
Stevenson, Demita Career Employment Administrative Support Associate I Demita.Stevenson@uky.edu 257-9627
Waite, Nicole STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Specialist Nwait3@uky.edu 257-3330
Weisenhorn, Ellen STEPS Temporary Employment Employment Consultant Ellen.Weisenhorn@uky.edu 257-9543
Wills, Courtney Customer Service Staff Support Associate Courtney.Wills@uky.edu 257-2689
Whitaker, Nancy STEPS Temporary Employment Staff Support Associate Nwhit1@uky.edu 257-9518
White, Taylor Pre-Employment Screening Pre-Employment Screening Coordinator Erin.Taylor1@uky.edu 323-4968


Career Employment

115 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

Career Employment has knowledgeable teams designated to help you. Each team consists of an Employment Specialist and Employment Consultant. The Employment Specialist is able to assist with job postings, advertising, salary recommendations, and PARs. The Employment Consultant is able to assist with creating phone interview guides, in-person interview guides, reference check guides, providing customized training for you and your department on hiring and selection topics, consultations, and general guidance.

You may also contact one of our employment consultants:

Hospital: Jennifer Siguenza, Jennifer.Siguenza@uky.edu, 859-257-9626

Campus: Jeremy McKinley, Jeremy.McKinley@uky.edu, 859-257-7812

UK HealthCare: Katie Sallee, Katie.Sallee@uky.edu, 859-257-8948

Faculty: Leah Castle, Leah.Castle@uky.edu, 859-257-9628

 

Temporary Employment

103 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555
Fax: (859) 257-7464
E-mail: TemporaryEmployment@email.uky.edu

Temporary Employment is a full-service staffing agency for the University of Kentucky that fills full-time, part-time, short-term, and long-term positions (up to one year) throughout the UK campus and UK HealthCare. Temporary Employment recruits, interviews, screens, hires, and provides payroll services.

 

Student Employment

115 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-8894
Fax: (859) 257-7464
Email: studentemployment@email.uky.edu

Student Employment helps students find jobs on and off-campus while attending the University of Kentucky. The office saves you time by pre-screening students based upon qualifications you provide and refers all students who match your qualifications, all while you retain complete control over the hiring decision.

 

Pre-Employment Screening

1101 South Limestone Street
Lexington, KY 40503
Phone: (859) 257-3842
Fax: (859) 257-3121
Email:ukjobs@email.uky.edu

In compliance with KRS 164.281, a pre-employment national background check (PNBC) is required of all initial hires at the University of Kentucky. This requirement includes regular (staff and faculty), temporary and student employees. Pre-employment drug screening (PDS) is required for initial UK HealthCare faculty, residents and regular staff hires, in addition to pre-employment national background checks.

 

Customer Service

112 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY 40506-0064
Phone: (859) 257-9555 option 2
Fax: (859) 257-6867
E-mail: ukjobs@email.uky.edu

The front desk at 112 Scovell Hall provides customer service and guidance for general employment needs, including: assisting with the application process, resetting UK Jobs passwords and completing
I-9s (employment eligibility forms). The front desk is staffed Monday – Friday from 7:30am – 5:00pm

Contacts within Employment