Payroll Schedule





Pay Period

Timesheet Due at Noon

Pay Day

R01 December 24-January 6

R02 January 7-January 20

R03 January 21-February 3

R04 February 4-February 17

R05 February 18-March 3

R06 March 4-March 17

R07 March 18-March 31

R08 April 1-April 14

R09 April 15-April 28

R10 April 29-May 12

R11 May 13-May 26

R12 May 27-June 9

R13 June 10-June 23

June 24-July 7

Thursday, January 4

Thursday, January 18

Thursday, February 1

Thursday, February 15

Thursday, March 1

Thursday, March 15

Thursday, March 29

Thursday, April 12

Thursday, April 26

Thursday, May 10

Thursday, May 24

Thursday, June 7

Thursday, June 21

Thursday, July 5

January 12

January 26

February 9

February 23

March 9

March 23

April 6

April 20

May 4

May 18

June 1

June 15

June 29

Juily 13


Timesheet Instructions



*PLEASE NOTE: Timesheets are due by noon on Thursdays unless otherwise noted. HR Temporary Employment timesheets require your Person ID. number.



  1. On a blank HR Temporary Employment timesheet fill in Person ID, name, pay period, placement number, and department name where assigned. When recording hours worked, remember that any off-shift hours must be labeled for the shift differential to be paid.

  2. Both the temporary employee and the supervisor must sign the timesheet - see timesheet completion Guide.

  3. Unless handled by the department, it is the temporary employee’s responsibility to submit a copy of his/her signed timesheet reporting all hours worked to the Temporary Employment office at 103 Scovell Hall, or fax it to 257-7464, or email a PDF file to TempEmpTimesheets@email.uky.edu by noon on the dates listed below. Temporary Employees are not permitted to deliver original timesheets. Original timesheets need to be submitted by the supervisor to the Temporary Employment Office via campus mail or personal delivery by payday Friday.

  4. It is highly recommended that you verify your hours each Monday following timesheet due dates using MyUK and selecting the ESS (Employee Self Service) tab. You may also contact the Temporary Employment office at 257-9518 to confirm receipt of timesheet.

  5. Direct deposit is mandatory. Temporary Employment stubs are mailed on the day before payday to the address on file. Please maintain a current address with the HR Temporary Employment Office.