Banner Link to UK Link to International Center

Advisory Committee

The Global Health Advisory Committee is composed of a broad representation of faculty across the University community, with an aim of developing a Global Health strategic plan for the University, as well as coordinating educational opportunities and research initiatives. 

The Advisory Committee members include: 

Beth Barnes PhD, College of Communication and Information
Susan Carvalho, PhD, University of Kentucky International Center, Associate Provost for International Programs
Maria Castro MD, College of Medicine - DFCM
Elodie Elayi, Clinical and Translational Sciences 
James Holsinger MD, PhD, College of Public Health - Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health
Sam Matheny MD, MPH, Assistant Provost for Global Health Initiatives College of Medicine
Sibu Saha MD, MBA, Cardiothoracic and Vascular Surgery
Douglas Scutchfield MD, College of Public Health
Enrique Bimstein CD, College of Dentistry
Marie Sossou Ph.D, College of Social Work
Sharon Stewart Ed.D, College of Health Sciences, Interim Dean and Professor
Tom Young MD, College of Medicine - Pediatrics
Melody Ryan Pharm.D., MPH, College of Pharmacy
April Young, Ph.D, College of Public Health