Banner Link to UK Link to International Center

ABOUT US

Staff Directory

Administrative Office: 859.323.2106
Student & Scholar Services: 859.323.2121
Education Abroad: 859.257.4067


Sue Roberts

Associate Provost for Internationalization
Leadership Team,
UKIC

sueroberts@uky.edu


Andrea O'Leary

Director of Special Programs
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-8760

andrea.oleary@uky.edu


Miko McFarland

Executive Director of Education Abroad and Exchanges
Education Abroad,
Leadership Team
859.323.2134

miko.mcfarland@uky.edu


Huajing Maske

Executive Director of the Office of China Initiatives and Director of the Confucius Institute
Confucius Institute,
Leadership Team
859-257-4607

huajing.maske@uky.edu


Andrea Gils

Marketing and Communications Manager
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-2113

andrea.gils@uky.edu


Elizabeth Leibach

Director
ISSS,
Leadership Team
859-257-3782

elizabeth.leibach@uky.edu


TBD

Assistant Director
Education Abroad,
Leadership Team

Karen Slaymaker

Assistant Director
ISSS,
Leadership Team
859-257-4065

karen.slaymaker@uky.edu


Jason Hope

Manager of International Health, Safety and Security.
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-218-4961

jasonhope@uky.edu


Sandee Huang

Budget Officer
Leadership Team
859-257-4620

shan.huang@uky.edu


Will Arnold

H-1B Advisor
ISSS
859-257-6685

william.arnold@uky.edu


Alexander Aston Zapata

Data & Technology Support Specialist
Education Abroad
859.323.2179

az.alexander@uky.edu


Patrick Barker

Director, Kentucky Embedded Office
859.323.2180

pbarker@studiesabroad.com


Ruth Beattie

CCSA Representative and Associate Professor, DUS of Biology
Education Abroad
859.257.7647

rebeat1@uky.edu


Craig Borie

Program Coordinator
Shoulder to Shoulder Global
859-218-2084

craig.borie@uky.edu


Lindsey Capps

Custom Program Manager and Outreach Coordinator, Kentucky Embedded Office
859.323.2180

lcapps@studiesabroad.com


Ismaila Ceesay

Manager of International Partnerships
UKIC
859-492-9343

ice222@uky.edu


Audra Cryder

International Enrollment Manager
UKIC
859-323-2154

audra.cryder@uky.edu


Jie Dai

Graduate Assistant
Confucius Institute
859-323-3392

daijie0309@uky.edu


Olivia Ellis

Operations Manager
Education Abroad
859.257.4067

Michael Hagel

Data Management Specialist
ISSS
859-257-7858

michael.hagel@uky.edu


Seth Hall

International Academic Coordinator
ISSS
859-323-2119

seth.hall2@uky.edu


Franny Henkel

F-1/J-1 Student Advisor
ISSS
859-323-2122

frances.henkel@uky.edu


John Honeycutt

F-1/J-1 Student Advisor
ISSS
859-257-4066

john.honeycutt@uky.edu


Marc Invergo

J-1 Advisor
ISSS
859-257-8776

marc.invergo@uky.edu


Miyuki Lake

Director of Japanese Saturday School and Japanese Programs Kindergarten
859-257-4048

mhlake1@email.uky.edu


Jian Li

Chinese Traditional Painting Instructor
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

jian.li@uky.edu


Katie McKinney

Financial Mananger
Education Abroad
859.257.0497

kemckinney@uky.edu


Molly McMahon

Education Abroad Advisor & Curriculum Integration Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2142

molly.mcmahon@uky.edu


Susan Meredith

Education Abroad Advisor & Internship/Service-Learning Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2143

susan.meredith@uky.edu


Niamh Minion

Education Abroad Advisor & Ongoing Orientation Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.257.4068

niamh.minion@uky.edu


Daniel Rogers

Financial Manager
Confucius Institute
859-257-7253

dkro222@uky.edu


Laurence Tuccori

Education Abroad Advisor and Exchanges Coordinator
Education Abroad
859-323-2133

laurence.tuccori@uky.edu


Elizabeth Sallengs

Financial Coordinator
UKIC
859-257-8139

elizabeth.sallengs@uky.edu


Miho Short

Staff Assistant for the Japanese Programs Kindergarten
859-257-1489

mshor1@email.uky.edu


Kim Stroth

Senior College Grants Officer
UKIC
859-323-2108

k.stroth@uky.edu


TBD

Public Relations Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2147

Luna Takaiwa

Staff Assistant for the Japanese Saturday School
UKIC
859-272-4262

luna.takaiwa2@uky.edu


TBD

Administrative Assistant
UKIC
(859) 257-8139

Aeads2@uky.edu


Ben Vockery

Faculty Directed Programs Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2174

ben.vockery@uky.edu


Sarah Warren

Education Abroad Peer Ambassador Coordinator
Education Abroad
(859) 323-2151

snwa228@uky.edu


Carrie Wheeler

K-12 Teacher Coordinator
Confucius Institute
859-218-4071

carrie.wheeler@uky.edu


Zengxiang Yang

China Partnership Associate Director
Confucius Institute
859-257-6873

zya229@uky.edu


Lian Zhu

Chinese Instructor
Confucius Institute
859-323-3392

lian.zhu@uky.edu