Banner Link to UK International Center

ABOUT US

Staff Directory

Administrative Office: 859.323.2106
Student & Scholar Services: 859.323.2121
Education Abroad: 859.257.4067


Susan Carvalho

Associate Provost for Internationalization, Interim Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-257-7132

susan.carvalho@uky.edu


Andrea O'Leary

Director of Special Programs
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-8760

andrea.oleary@uky.edu


TBD

Executive Director of Education Abroad and Exchanges
Education Abroad,
Leadership Team

Huajing Maske

Executive Director of the Office of China Initiatives and Director of the Confucius Institute
Confucius Institute,
Leadership Team
859-257-4607

huajing.maske@uky.edu


Beth Barnes

Interim Assistant Provost For Internationalization
Leadership Team
859-257-4275

bbarnes@uky.edu


Andrea Gils

Marketing and Communications Manager
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-2113

andrea.gils@uky.edu


Elizabeth Leibach

Director
ISSS,
Leadership Team
859-257-3782

elizabeth.leibach@uky.edu

Miko McFarland

Miko McFarland

Acting Director
Education Abroad,
Leadership Team
859.323.2134

miko.mcfarland@uky.edu


Karen Slaymaker

Assistant Director
ISSS,
Leadership Team
859-257-4065

karen.slaymaker@uky.edu


Jason Hope

Manager of International Health, Safety and Security.
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-218-4961

jasonhope@uky.edu


Sandee Huang

Budget Officer
Leadership Team
859-257-4620

shan.huang@uky.edu


Will Arnold

H-1B Advisor
ISSS
859-257-6685

william.arnold@uky.edu


Alexander Aston Zapata

Data & Technology Support Specialist
Education Abroad
859.323.2179

az.alexander@uky.edu


Patrick Barker

Custom Program & Outreach Coordinator, International Studies Abroad (ISA)
859.323.2180

pbarker@studiesabroad.com


Ruth Beattie

CCSA Representative and Associate Professor, DUS of Biology
Education Abroad
859.257.7647

rebeat1@uky.edu


Craig Borie

Program Coordinator
Shoulder to Shoulder Global
859-218-2084

craig.borie@uky.edu


Lindsey Capps

Custom Program & Outreach Coordinator, International Studies Abroad (ISA)
859.323.2180

lcapps@studiesabroad.com


Ismaila Ceesay

Manager of International Partnerships
UKIC
859-492-9343

ice222@uky.edu


Audra Cryder

International Enrollment Manager
UKIC
859-323-2154

audra.cryder@uky.edu


Jie Dai

Graduate Assistant
Confucius Institute
859-323-3392

daijie0309@uky.edu


Lauren Doss

International Academic Coordinator
ISSS
859-323-2114

lauren.doss@uky.edu


Lori Dunn-Reier

Operations Manager
Education Abroad
859.257.4067

lori.dunn-reier@uky.edu


Ann Eads

Administrative Assistant
UKIC
(859) 257-8139

Aeads2@uky.edu


Michael Epps

Assistant Financial Manager
Education Abroad
859.323.2104

michael.epps@uky.edu


Michael Hagel

Data Management Specialist
ISSS
859-257-7858

michael.hagel@uky.edu


Franny Henkel

F-1/J-1 Student Advisor
ISSS
859-323-2122

frances.henkel@uky.edu


John Honeycutt

F-1/J-1 Student Advisor
ISSS
859-257-4066

john.honeycutt@uky.edu


Austin Hughes

Promotion & Outreach Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2147

austin.hughes@uky.edu


Marc Invergo

J-1 Advisor
ISSS
859-257-8776

marc.invergo@uky.edu


Miyuki Lake

Director of Japanese Saturday School and Japanese Programs Kindergarten
859-257-4048

mhlake1@email.uky.edu


Jian Li

Chinese Traditional Painting Instructor
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

jian.li@uky.edu


Ann Livingstone

Data Manager
ISSS
859-323-2165

livingstone@uky.edu


Lisa Lui

CESL Immigration Advisor
ISSS
859-323-2119

lisa.lui@uky.edu


Mack Maynard

Education Abroad Advisor & Curriculum Integration Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2142

mack.maynard@uky.edu


John Michael McCluskey

Education Abroad Peer Ambassador Coordinator
Education Abroad
(859) 323-2151

john.mccluskey@uky.edu


Katie McKinney

Financial Mananger
Education Abroad
859.257.0497

kemckinney@uky.edu


Susan Meredith

Education Abroad Advisor & Internship/Service-Learning Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2143

susan.meredith@uky.edu


Niamh Minion

Education Abroad Advisor & Ongoing Orientation Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.257.4068

niamh.minion@uky.edu


Sarah Caton

Education Abroad Peer Ambassador Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2151

sarah.caton@uky.edu


Daniel Rogers

Financial Manager
Confucius Institute
859-257-7253

dkro222@uky.edu


Laurence Tuccori

Education Abroad Advisor and Exchanges Coordinator
Education Abroad
859-323-2133

laurence.tuccori@uky.edu


Miho Short

Staff Assistant for the Japanese Programs Kindergarten
859-257-1489

mshor1@email.uky.edu


Kim Stroth

Senior College Grants Officer
UKIC
859-323-2108

k.stroth@uky.edu


Luna Takaiwa

Staff Assistant for the Japanese Saturday School
UKIC
859-272-4262

luna.takaiwa2@uky.edu


Ben Vockery

Faculty Directed Programs Coordinator
Education Abroad
859.323.2174

ben.vockery@uky.edu

Rachel Walker

Rachel Walker

Promotion and Outreach Assistant
Education Abroad
859.323.2147

rachel.walker1@uky.edu


Zengxiang Yang

China Partnership Associate Director
Confucius Institute
859-257-6873

zya229@uky.edu


Lian Zhu

Chinese Instructor
Confucius Institute
859-323-3392

lian.zhu@uky.edu