Banner Link to UK International Center

ABOUT US

Staff Directory

Administrative Office: 859.323.2106
Student & Scholar Services: 859.323.2121
Education Abroad: 859.257.4067


Susan Carvalho

Associate Provost for Internationalization, Interim Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-257-4611

susan.carvalho@uky.edu


Huajing Maske

Director
Confucius Institute,
Leadership Team
859-257-4607

huajing.maske@uky.edu


Andrea O'Leary

Director of Special Programs
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-8760

andrea.oleary@uky.edu


Beth Barnes

Interim Assistant Provost For Internationalization
Leadership Team
859-257-4275

bbarnes@uky.edu


Mack Maynard

Peer Ambassador Coordinator
Education Abroad
859-323-2151

mack.maynard@uky.edu


Will Arnold

H-1B Advisor
ISSS
859-257-6685

william.arnold@uky.edu


Ruth Beattie

CCSA Representative and Associate Professor, DUS of Biology
Education Abroad
(859) 257-7647

rebeat1@uky.edu


Sandy Berger


ISSS
859-323-2114

sberg2@uky.edu


Craig Borie

Program Coordinator
Shoulder to Shoulder Global
859-218-2084

craig.borie@uky.edu


Junxing Chai

Regional Director
Confucius Institute
859-257-6873

jch272@uky.edu


Audra Cryder

International Enrollment Manager
UKIC
859-323-2154

audra.cryder@uky.edu


Xiaowei Cui

Media Coordinator
Confucius Institute
859-323-3392

xiao.cui@uky.edu


Jie Dai

Chinese Instructor, Special Project Coordinator
Confucius Institute
859-323-3392

jie.dai@uky.edu


Ann Eads

Administrative Assistant
UKIC
(859) 257-8139

Aeads2@uky.edu


Gary Gaffield

Assistant Provost for International Partnerships
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-2112

gary.gaffield@uky.edu


Chen Gu

Chinese Instructor, Chinese Culture Showcase Coordinator
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

gch233@uky.edu


Mary Hammons

Budget Officer
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-257-4620

mary.hammons@uky.edu


Cassie Hardin

Student Worker
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

Cassandra.hardin@uky.edu


Franny Henkel

F-1/J-1 Student Advisor
ISSS
859-323-2122

frances.henkel@uky.edu


John Honeycutt

F-1/J-1 Student Advisor
ISSS
859-257-4066

john.honeycutt@uky.edu


Jason Hope

Data Analyst & Security Manager
Education Abroad
859-257-4067

jasonhope@uky.edu


Rebecca Huffman

Assistant Director
Confucius Institute

rebecca.huffman@uky.edu


Marc Invergo

J-1 Advisor
ISSS
859-257-8776

marc.invergo@uky.edu


Liz Kociolek

Advisor
Education Abroad
859-323-2142

liz.kociolek@uky.edu


Miyuki Lake

Director of Japanese Saturday School and Japanese Programs Kindergarten
859-257-4048

mhlake1@email.uky.edu


Elizabeth Leibach

Director
ISSS,
Leadership Team
859-257-3782

elizabeth.leibach@uky.edu


Ying Lin

Chinese Instructor
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

ying.lin@uky.edu


Ann Livingstone

Data Manager
ISSS
859-323-2165

livingstone@uky.edu


Lisa Lui

CESL Immigration Advisor
ISSS
859-323-2119

lisa.lui@uky.edu


Derrick Meads

Manager of Marketing and Communications
Leadership Team,
UKIC
859-323-2113

derrick.meads@uky.edu


Elaina Mullins

CESL Advisor
ISSS
859-323-2119

elaina.mullins@uky.edu


Brendan O'Farrell

International Director for the Gatton College of Business and Economics
Education Abroad
(859) 257-4627

brendan.ofarrell@uky.edu


Anthony Ogden

Executive Director of Education Abroad and Exchanges
Education Abroad,
Leadership Team
859-323-2136

a.ogden@uky.edu


Seth Riker

Promotion and Outreach Coordinator
Education Abroad
859-323-2126

seth.riker@uky.edu


Daniel Rogers

Financial Manager
Confucius Institute
859-257-7253

dkro222@uky.edu


Miho Short

Staff Assistant for the Japanese Programs Kindergarten
859-257-1489

mshor1@email.uky.edu


Karen Slaymaker

Assistant Director
ISSS,
Leadership Team
859-257-4065

karen.slaymaker@uky.edu


Kim Spalding

Global Health Initiative Administrative Support
UKIC
859-323-8048

Kimberly.spalding@uky.edu


Kim Stroth

Senior College Grants Officer
UKIC
859-323-2108

k.stroth@uky.edu


Luna Takaiwa

Staff Assistant for the Japanese Saturday School
UKIC
859-272-4262

luna.takaiwa2@uky.edu


Yiyi Tang

Financial Manager
Education Abroad
859-323-2104

yiyi.tang@uky.edu


Thomas Teague

Advisor
Education Abroad
859-323-2147

Thomas.teague@uky.edu


Victoria Tonan

Peer Ambassador
Education Abroad
859-323-2151

victoria.tonan@uky.edu


Laurence Tuccori

Advisor
Education Abroad
859-323-2133

laurence.tuccori@uky.edu


Ben Vockery

Coordinator of Faculty Directed Programming
Education Abroad
859-323-2147

ben.vockery@uky.edu


Sarah Whitaker

Advisor
Education Abroad
859-323-2143

sarah.whitaker@uky.edu


Zengxiang Yang

China Partnership Associate Director
Confucius Institute
859-257-6873

zya229@uky.edu


Nick Zappitelli

Campus Representative, International Studies Abroad (ISA)
Education Abroad
(859) 323-2180

nzappitelli@studiesabroad.com


Qibin Zeng

Chinese Calligraphy Instructor, IT Specialist
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

qze222@uky.edu


Yun Zou

Martial Arts Instructor
Confucius Institute
859-257-4523

yun.zou@uky.edu