Leadership Team

Printable Org Chart (PDF)


Brian Nichols, cio@uky.edu
CIO
ITS supports the university’s 17 colleges, 30,000 students, and 14,000 faculty and staff through analytics, enterprise software, research computing, academic technology, IT infrastructure, and cloud services.
Stephen Burr, stephen.burr@uky.edu
Executive Director, Enterprise Systems
  • Cloud Operations
  • Systems Operations
  • Data Center
  • Directories, Messaging, & Collaboration
  • ERP Security & Support
Patsy Carruthers, patsy.carruthers@uky.edu
Senior Director, Academic Technologies & Faculty Engagement
  • Distance Learning
  • Academic Multimedia
  • Academic Technical Support Services
  • Learning Management
Doyle Friskney, doyle@uky.edu
CTO & Executive Director, Research Enablement & Outreach
  • Research Computing
Jennifer Edwards, Jennifer.Edwards@uky.edu
Interim Assistant Director, Communications & Strategic Planning
  • Communications
  • Strategic Project Management
Kathy Burch Hamperian, kathy.hamperian@uky.edu
Executive Director, Custom Support & Student IT Enablement
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support Services
  • Student Technology / Classroom / AV Support Services
Rick Phillips, rick.phillips@uky.edu
Interim Executive Director, Networking & Infrastructure
  • Network Engineering
  • Unified Communications
  • Wireless Network Engineering
Adam Recktenwald, adamr@uky.edu
Interim Executive Director, Enterprise Applications
  • Product Development & Integrations Services
  • Student Lifecycle Management Services
  • Advanced Analytics
  • Financial Services
  • HR / Payroll / Training Services
  • Facilities Services
  • Enterprise Content Management / Workflow Services
  • Graduate School / Budget Services
  • Procurement Services
Karen Willmott, karen.willmott@uky.edu
Executive Director, Finance, Administration, & Project Management
  • Infrastructure Project Management & Estimation
  • Finance & Inventory
  • Vendor Management
  • Human Resources
  • Project Analyst Services



Looking for Help? Please contact the ITS Service Desk at 859-218-HELP (4357) for faster service!

859-218-HELP (859-218-4357) 218help@uky.edu