Leadership Team

Printable Org Chart (PDF)

Brian Nichols, cio@uky.edu
CIO
ITS supports the University’s 16 colleges and professional schools, over 30,000 students, 14,000 faculty and staff, visitors, members of the University community, citizens of the Commonwealth, and beyond. In support of UK’s Strategic Plan, IT provides through customer engagement, outstanding technology infrastructure, services and solutions that advance teaching and learning, enable research, empower staff to provide exceptional services, enrich the student experience, and effectively manage and protect institutional data.

Stephen Burr, stephen.burr@uky.edu
Executive Director, Enterprise Systems
  • Cloud Operations
  • Systems Operations
  • Data Center
  • Directories, Messaging, & Collaboration
  • ERP Security & Support

Patsy Carruthers, patsy.carruthers@uky.edu
Senior Director, Academic Technologies & Faculty Engagement
  • Distance Learning
  • Academic Multimedia
  • Academic Technical Support Services
  • Learning Management

Doyle Friskney, doyle@uky.edu
CTO & Executive Director, Research Enablement & Outreach
  • Research Computing

Jennifer Edwards, Jennifer.Edwards@uky.edu
Interim Assistant Director, Communications & Strategic Planning
  • Communications
  • Strategic Project Management

Kathy Burch Hamperian, kathy.hamperian@uky.edu
Executive Director, Customer Support & Student IT Enablement
  • Customer Services
  • Technical Support Services
  • Student Technology / Classroom / AV Support Services

Rick Phillips, rick.phillips@uky.edu
Interim Executive Director, Networking & Infrastructure
  • Network Engineering
  • Unified Communications
  • Wireless Network Engineering

Adam Recktenwald, adamr@uky.edu
Interim Executive Director, Enterprise Applications
  • Product Development & Integrations Services
  • Student Lifecycle Management Services
  • Advanced Analytics
  • Financial Services
  • HR / Payroll / Training Services
  • Facilities Services
  • Enterprise Content Management / Workflow Services
  • Graduate School / Budget Services
  • Procurement Services

Karen Willmott, karen.willmott@uky.edu
Executive Director, Finance, Administration, & Project Management
  • Infrastructure Project Management & Estimation
  • Finance & Inventory
  • Vendor Management
  • Human Resources
  • Project Analyst Services


Looking for Help? Please contact the IT Service Desk at 859-218-HELP (4357) for faster service!