Office of Nursing Research

The associate dean for research (ADR) and grant development and biostatistics and data management teams support College faculty in the development, submission, conduct and publication of research. Consultation with the College's grant development team is available from proposal development through post-award management. Listed below are faculty and staff who support research projects. 

The office sponsors monthly research seminars open to College of Nursing research faculty and students. On the third Tuesday morning of the month, from 11 a.m. to noon, the seminar spotlights interesting research projects being conducted by faculty and students in the College, as well as invited guests. The ADR is available to meet with research faculty one-on-one to discuss emerging research ideas, proposal development, conduct of research projects and manuscript writing. Please contact the ADR directly to schedule an appointment.

Office of the Associate Dean for Research

Thomas Kelly, PhD 
Associate Dean for Research
thkelly@uky.edu
(859) 323-8076

Grant Development

Clair Abney, BA
Grant Support Specialist
clair.abney@uky.edu
(859) 323-3579

Angela Knapp, AA
College Grants Officer
aknapp2@email.uky.edu
(859) 323-1226

Brett McCourt, MPA
Administrative Director
brett.mccourt@uky.edu
(859) 323-6354

Biostatistics and Data Management Services

Kathy Begley Rademacher
Data Management Coordinator 
kathy.begley@uky.edu
859-323-8539

Mary Kay Rayens, PhD
Professor and Biostatistician 
mkrayens@uky.edu 
(859) 323-6172

Amanda Wiggins, PhD
Biostatistician
atwiggins@uky.edu
(859) 323-6105

Writing Support for Graduate Students

Graduate students in need of writing support may contact writing specialist Whitney Kurtz-Ogilvie for a variety of programs and resources such as one-on-one consultations, brown-bag workshops and more. Please see our Writing Support for Graduate Students page for more information.