College of Public Health students graduating

Faculty & Staff Directory

Name Department Position Email Address
Erin Abner PhD Epidemiology
Gerontology
Assistant Professor erin.abner@uky.edu
Linda Alexander EdD Health Behavior Associate Professor lindaalex@uky.edu
Wallace Bates Health Behavior Co-Project Director wallace.bates@uky.edu
Marc Blevins Information Technology Director of Information Technology Marc.Blevins@uky.edu
Ty Borders PhD Health Management and Policy Professor and Chair; Foundation for a Healthy Kentucky Endowed Chair in Rural Health Policy ty.borders@uky.edu
Deana Bowling Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Administrative Support Associate & Residency Coordinator deana.bellis@uky.edu
Emily Brouwer PharmD, PhD Epidemiology Assistant Professor emily.brouwer@uky.edu
Sabrina Brown DrPH Epidemiology Assistant Professor slwals0@email.uky.edu
Courtney Brown Health Behavior Administrative Support courtneyr.brown@uky.edu
Tim Brown Health Behavior Project Director timothy.brown1@uky.edu
Steve Browning PhD Epidemiology Associate Professor srbrown@email.uky.edu
Terry Bunn PhD Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Associate Professor tlbunn2@email.uky.edu
Heather Bush PhD Biostatistics Associate Professor Heather.Bush@uky.edu
Eli Capilouto ScD, DMD, MPH Health Management and Policy President - University of Kentucky pres@email.uky.edu
Kathryn M. Cardarelli PhD Academic Affairs
Health Behavior
Student Affairs
Associate Dean of Academic and Student Affairs; Associate Professor, Health Behavior kathryn.cardarelli@uky.edu
Angela Carman DrPH Health Management and Policy Clinical Assistant Professor angela.carman@uky.edu
Craig Carter DVM, PhD Epidemiology Professor craig.carter@uky.edu
Laverne R. Carter Student Affairs Director of Admissions lrcarte@email.uky.edu
Lynda Charles Biomedical Informatics Assistant to Todd R. Johnson, PhD lcharles@uky.edu
Richard Charnigo PhD Biostatistics Professor richard.charnigo@uky.edu
Li Chen PhD Cancer Biostatistics Assistant Professor Lichenuky@uky.edu
Lorie Chesnut DrPH Epidemiology Assistant Professor lorie.chesnut@uky.edu
W. Jay Christian PhD Epidemiology Assistant Professor jay.christian@uky.edu
Richard Clayton PhD Health Behavior Professor clayton@uky.edu
Jessica Miller Clouser MPH Health Behavior Research Associate jess.clouser@uky.edu
Ann Coker PhD Epidemiology Professor ann.coker@uky.edu
Tom Collins Health Behavior Project Director tom.collins@uky.edu
Julia F. Costich PhD, JD Health Management and Policy Professor Julia.costich@uky.edu
Richard Crosby PhD Health Behavior Professor & Chair crosby@uky.edu
Eric B. Durbin DrPH Biomedical Informatics Assistant Professor ericd@kcr.uky.edu
Ronald Easterly MD, MPH Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Assistant Professor ronald.easterly@uky.edu
Kate Eddens PhD Health Behavior Assistant Professor kate.eddens@uky.edu
J. Allen Eskridge III, PhD, MPA Business Affairs Director, Strategic Planning and Financial Services joseph.eskridge@uky.edu
David Fardo PhD Biostatistics Assistant Professor david.fardo@uky.edu
Rebecca Flanagan Academic Affairs Faculty Affairs Administrator becki@uky.edu
Steve Fleming PhD Epidemiology Associate Professor and Interim Chair (Epidemiology) stflem2@uky.edu
Lizeth Fowler MPA, MS Public Health Practice Based Research Networks, National Coordinating Center Program Manager Lizeth.Fowler@uky.edu
Tamas Gal PhD Biomedical Informatics Assistant Professor Tamas.gal@uky.edu
Wenqi Gan PhD Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Assistant Professor wenqi.gan@uky.edu
Suzanne Greer Gerontology Adminstrative Associate suzanne.greer@uky.edu
Melody D. Hall Health Management and Policy Administrative Services Assistant mhall@uky.edu
Scott Hankins PhD Health Management and Policy Assistant Professor scott.hankins@uky.edu
Jessica Heskel Health Behavior Fiscal Manager jessica.heskel@uky.edu
James W. Holsinger Jr., MD, PhD Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Wethington Endowed Chair in the Health Sciences, Professor of Preventive Medicine and Health Management & Policy jwh@uky.edu
Anna Goodman Hoover PhD Health Management and Policy Research Assistant Professor Anna.Hoover@uky.edu
Claudia Hopenhayn PhD Epidemiology Associate Professor claudia.hopenhayn@uky.edu
Alex F. Howard DrPH, ATC Health Behavior Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of Practice & Service; Director of Undergraduate Studies afhowa3@uky.edu
Nicole Howard Public Health Practice Based Research Networks, National Coordinating Center Administrative Assistant Nicole.howard@uky.edu
Bin Huang DrPH, MS Cancer Biostatistics Assistant Professor bhuang@kcr.uky.edu
Richard C. Ingram DrPH Health Management and Policy Assistant Professor; Director of the DrPh Program richard.ingram@uky.edu
Tyler Jennings Information Technology Computer Support Specialist II tyler.jennings@uky.edu
Nancy E. Johnson DrPH, MSPH Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Assistant Professor nejohn2@uky.edu
Tisha K. Johnson MD, MPH Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Assistant Professor Tiska.johnson@uky.edu
Julie Johnson Business Affairs HR Manager of Public Health julie@uky.edu
Matt Johnson Information Technology Multimedia Specialist matt.johnson@uky.edu
Arleen Johnson PhD Workforce Development Director Emeritus, OVAR/GEC Director, UK/UL Emergency Preparedness for Aging and LTC Program arleen@uky.edu
Cissi Jones Health Behavior Outreach Nurse Practitioner cissi.jones@uky.edu
Nebraska Jones Health Behavior Outreach Nurse nebraska.jones@uky.edu
Ramakanth Kavuluru PhD Biomedical Informatics Assistant Professor Ramankanth.kavuluru@uky.edu
Sujin Kim PhD Biomedical Informatics Associate Professor skim3@uky.edu
Glenn Kincaid Health Behavior Project Director virgil.kincaid@uky.edu
Jennifer Redmond Knight DrPH Health Management and Policy Research Assistant Professor jennifer.redmond@uky.edu
Richard Kryscio PhD Biostatistics Professor & Chair kryscio@email.uky.edu
Karla Kuhn Business Affairs Kkuhn2@uky.edu
Jeff Kurz Business Affairs Grants Officer jkkurz2@uky.edu
Cynthia D. Lamberth MPH Health Behavior
Workforce Development
Associate Dean for Workforce Development cynthia.lamberth@uky.edu
Virginia Lawson Gerontology Staff Support Associate II vwlaws1@uky.edu
Diana S. Lockridge MS Lifelong Learning Program Director Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at UK, Lexington, Morehead and Somerset diana.lockridge@uky.edu
Erin Louis MPH Workforce Development Director, Workforce Development Erin.Louis@uky.edu
Cezar Brian Mamaril PhD Health Management and Policy Research Assistant Professor cbmamaril@uky.edu
David Mannino MD Epidemiology
Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health
Professor & Chair (Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health) dmmann2@email.uky.edu
Glen P. Mays PhD, MPH Health Management and Policy F. Douglas Scutchfield Endowed Professor in Health Services and Systems Research glen.mays@uky.edu
Malkanthie McCormick MD Epidemiology Professor mimcco2@email.uky.edu
Margaret McGladrey Health Behavior
Research
Assistant Dean for Research margaret.mcgladrey@uky.edu
Scot McIntosh Student Affairs Director of Career and Alumni Services scot.mcintosh@uky.edu
Daniela Moga MD, PhD Epidemiology Assistant Professor daniela.moga@uky.edu
Melvin L. Myers MPA Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Associate Professor melmyers@bellsouth.net
Radhakrishnan Nagarajan PhD Biomedical Informatics Associate Professor rnagarajan@uky.edu
Morgan Nicholas Business Affairs Staff Support Associate mknich2@uky.edu
Sarah Noble JD Dean's Office Chief of Staff sarah.noble@uky.edu
Betty J. Ouyang MD, MPH Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Assistant Professor Betty.ouyang@uky.edu
Shaila Parker Health Behavior Health Educator shaila.parker@uky.edu
Andrea Perkins Academic Affairs Academic Affairs Administrator andrea.perkins@uky.edu
Susan Pollack MD Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Assistant Professor shpoll@uky.edu
Timothy Scott Prince MD Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Associate Professor tprince@uky.edu
Lawrence Prybil PhD, LFACHE Health Management and Policy Norton Professor in Healthcare Leadership; Associate Dean, College of Public Health Lpr224@uky.edu
Brandy Reeves MPH, MSEd Student Affairs Director of Student Affairs brandy.reeves@uky.edu
Martha Cornwell Riddell DrPH, MPH Health Management and Policy Director, Master of Health Administration Program College of Public Health University of Kentucky; Associate Professor martha.riddell@uky.edu
Ashley Ross Health Behavior Health Educator asley.ross@uky.edu
Graham Rowles PhD Gerontology Director and Chair, Professor Growl2@uky.edu
Wayne Sanderson PhD, MS Epidemiology
Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health
Interim Dean and Professor wsa223@uky.edu
Nancy E. Schoenberg, PhD Research Associate Dean for Research nesch@uky.edu
F. Douglas Scutchfield MD Health Management and Policy
Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health
Peter P Bosomworth Professor of Health Services Research and Policy College of Public Health and Medicine Scutch@uky.edu
Brent Shelton PhD Cancer Biostatistics Chief and Professor bshelton@kcp.uky.edu
Svetla Slavova PhD Biostatistics Assistant Professor ssslav2@email.uky.edu
Michael D. Smith PhD, MHA Lifelong Learning Assistant Dean, Evaluation and Planning; Executive Director, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute Mdsmit6@email.uky.edu
Susan Spengler MD, MSPH Preventive Medicine & Environmental Health Associate Professor sspengl@uky.edu
Pam Stamper Health Behavior Outreach Nurse pamela.stamper@uky.edu
Ramona Stone PhD, MPH Health Behavior Associate Professor ramona.stone@uky.edu
Christina R. Studts PhD Health Behavior Assistant Professor tina.studts@uky.edu
Matthew D. Sullivan Information Technology Computer Support Specialist II mdsull2@uky.edu
Mark Swanson PhD Health Behavior Associate Professor mark.swanson@uky.edu
Pam Teaster PhD Health Behavior Professor pteaster@uky.edu
Nick Terry Information Technology IT Technician tnte225@uky.edu
Thomas Tucker PhD Epidemiology Associate Professor thomas.tucker@uky.edu
Marilyn E. Underwood Student Affairs Director of Undergraduate Advising mleste00@uky.edu
Emily Van Meter PhD Cancer Biostatistics Assistant Professor emily.vanmeter@uky.edu
Robin Vanderpool DrPH, CHES Health Behavior Assistant Professor robin@kcr.uky.edu
Sarah Wackerbarth PhD Health Management and Policy Associate Professor sbwack0@uky.edu
Chi Wang PhD Cancer Biostatistics Assistant Professor chi.wang@uky.edu
John F. Watkins PhD Gerontology Director of Graduate Students, Professor john.watkins@uky.edu
Heidi Weiss PhD Cancer Biostatistics Professor Heidi.weiss@uky.edu
Philip Westgate PhD Biostatistics Assistant Professor philip.westgate@uky.edu
Charlotte Wood Epidemiology Administrative Support Associate crwood3@email.uky.edu
Lin Yang PhD Biomedical Informatics Assistant Professor Lin.yang@uky.edu
Justin Yang Business Affairs
Information Technology
Financial and Business IT Analyst justin.yang@uky.edu
April Young PhD Epidemiology Assistant Professor april.young@uky.edu