College of Dentistry

DMD, Orofacial Pain, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, and Periodontics Programs

Fall 2014 Semester

June

  • June 16 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 4th Year DMD Students (Externships)

July

  • July 1 - Tuesday - Academic Year Begins for 1st Year Periodontics Students
  • July 1 - Tuesday - Pediatric Dentistry Residency begins for new 1st Years and 1st Years promoted to 2nd Year
  • July 4 - Friday - Independence Day - Academic Holiday
  • July 7 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for Orofacial Pain Students
  • July 21 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 2nd and 3rd Year Periodontics Students

August

  • August 4 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Year DMD Students
  • August 4 - Monday - Clinical Year Begins for 4th Year DMD Students
  • August 4 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 1st Year Orthodontics Students, 1st Years Promoted to 2nd Year, 2nd Years Promoted to 3rd Year
  • August 4 - Monday - Last day a 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry for a full refund for the current term
  • August 11 - Monday - Last day a 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive an 80 percent refund for the current term

September

  • September 1 - Monday - Labor Day: Academic Holiday
  • September 2 - Tuesday - Last day a 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive a 50 percent refund for the current term

November

  • November 27, 28 - Thursday and Friday - Thanksgiving Holidays - Academic Holidays

December

  • December 19 - Friday - Winter Break Begins After Last Class or Clinic for DMD, Orofacial Pain, Orthodontics, and Periodontics Students

Spring 2015 Semester


January

  • January 5 - Monday - Classes/Clinics Resume for All Students/Residents: DMD, Orofacial Pain, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, and Periodontics
  • January 5 - Monday - Last day a DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive full refund for the current term
  • January 9 - Friday - Last day a DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive an 80 percent refund for the current term
  • January 19 - Monday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Observed - Academic Holiday
  • January 30 - Friday - Last day a DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive a 50 percent refund for the current term

March

  • March 30-April 3 - Spring Break for DMD, Orthodontics, and Periodontics Students

April

  • April 23-25 - Spring Break for Orofacial Pain Students (National Conference)

May

  • May 8 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for Graduating DMD Students
  • May 10 - Sunday - University Commencement
  • College of Dentistry Hooding Ceremony
  • May 25 - Monday - Memorial Day - Academic Holiday
  • May 29 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 3rd Year Graduating Orthodontics Students

June

  • June 5 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 3rd Year DMD Students
  • June 19 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 2nd Year DMD Students
  • June 22-July 3 - Break for 1st and 2nd Year Orthodontics Students
  • June 26 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 1st Year DMD, Orofacial Pain, 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Year Periodontics Students
  • June 29-July 10 - Break for 2nd and 3rd Year Periodontics Students
  • June 30 - Saturday - Last Day of Residency for 2nd Year Pediatric Dentistry Residents
University of Kentucky