College of Medicine 2017-2018

2017 Fall Semester

Tentative Calendar

June

  • June 29 & 30 - Thursday & Friday -- Third-year orientation


July

  • July 3 - Monday -- Third-year and Fourth-year rotations begin
  • July 3 - Monday -- Last day for third-year and fourth-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine for a full refund of tuition & fees
  • July 4 - Tuesday -- Fourth of July Holiday for all students
  • July 10 - Monday -- Last day for third-year and fourth-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive and 80% refund
  • July 24 - Monday -- First-year students begin orientation
  • July 24 - Monday -- Last day for first-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine for a full refund of tuition & fees
  • July 31 - Monday -- First-year students begin classes
  • July 31 - Monday -- Second-year students begin classes
  • July 31 - Monday -- Last day for first-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent refund
  • July 31 - Monday -- Last day for second-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine for a full refund of tuition & fees


August

  • August 2 - Wednesday -- Last day for third-year and fourth-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund
  • August 7 - Monday -- Last day for second-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent refund
  • August 22 - Tuesday -- Tuition deadline for all students
  • August 23 - Wednesday -- Last day for first-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund
  • August 30 - Wednesday -- Last day for second-year students to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund


September

  • September 4 - Monday -- Labor Day Holiday for all students


November

  • November 1 - Last day for candidates applying to the College of Medicine to submit their application to AMCAS
  • November 22-26 - Wednesday-Sunday -- Thanksgiving Holiday for first-year and second-year students
  • November 23-26 - Thursday-Sunday -- Thanksgiving Holiday for third-year and fourth-year students


December

  • December 16 - Saturday -- Winter Break begins for all students

2018 Spring Semester

January

  • January 2 - Tuesday -- All students return to class
  • January 2 - Tuesday -- Last day to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a full refund
  • January 9 - Tuesday -- Last day to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive an 80 percent refund
  • January 15 - Last day for candidates applying to the College of Medicine to submit their supplemental application materials
  • January 15 - Monday -- Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday for all students
  • January 22 - Monday -- Tuition deadline for all students
  • January 26 - Friday -- Last day to withdraw from the College of Medicine and receive a 50 percent refund


March

  • March 24-April 1 - Saturday-Sunday -- Spring Break for first-year students


May

  • May 11 - Friday -- End of academic year for fourth-year students
  • May 12 - Saturday -- College of Medicine Graduation
  • May 25 - Friday -- End of academic year for first and second-year students
  • May 28 - Monday -- Memorial Day Holiday for all students


June

  • June 15 - Friday -- End of academic year for third-year students
  • June 18-22 and 25-26 - CPX for the class of 2019
  • June 30 - Monday -- Special graduation date