Important Dates for Fall 2013

Important Dates for Fall 2013

  • February 25 - April 17 - Monday through Wednesday – Students are prohibited from changing academic majors
  • March 25 - April 16 - Monday through Tuesday – Priority Registration for the 2013 fall semester for currently enrolled students
  • April 20 - June 6 - Saturday through Thursday – Add/Drop for registered students for the 2013 fall semester
  • July 19 - August 17 - Friday through Saturday – Add/Drop for registered students for the 2013 fall semester
  • August 22 - Thursday – Fees due for students who priority registered and were invoiced in July
  • August 26 - Monday – Add/Drop for registered students (1 p.m. - 7 p.m.)
  • August 27 - Tuesday – Add/Drop for registered students (after 1 p.m.)
  • August 27 - Tuesday – Last day to drop a course or cancel registration for a full refund of fees
  • August 28 - Wednesday – First day of classes
  • August 28 - September 4 - Wednesday through Wednesday – Late registration
  • September 2 - Monday – Labor Day – Academic Holiday
  • September 4 - Wednesday – Last day to add a class
  • September 4 - Wednesday – Last day to officially withdraw or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund
  • September 18 - Wednesday – Last day to drop a course without it appearing on the student’s transcript
  • September 18 - Wednesday – Last day to change a grading option
  • September 22 -Sunday – Fees due for students who were invoiced in August
  • September 25 - Wednesday – Last day to withdraw or drop a course and receive any refund
  • October 7 - November 27 - Monday through Wednesday – Students are prohibited from changing academic majors
  • October 21 - Monday – Midterm of the 2013 fall semester
  • November 8 - Friday – Last day to withdraw from the University or reduce course load
  • November 27 - 30 - Wednesday through Saturday – Thanksgiving – Academic Holidays
  • December 13 - Friday – Last day of classes
  • December 16 - 20 - Monday through Friday – Final Exams
University of Kentucky