Important Dates Fall 2014

Important Dates

  • November 4 - 26, 2013 - Monday through Tuesday – Priority Registration for the 2014 Spring Semester and 2013-2014 Winter Intersession for currently enrolled students
  • December 4 - 20, 2013 - Wednesday through Friday – Add/Drop for registered students
  • March 3 - April 23 - Monday through Wednesday – Students are prohibited from changing academic majors
  • March 31 - April 22 - Monday through Tuesday – Priority Registration for the 2014 fall semester for currently enrolled students
  • April 26 - June 13 - Saturday through Friday – Add/Drop for registered students for the 2014 fall semester
  • July 18 - August 16 - Friday through Saturday – Add/Drop for registered students for the 2014 fall semester
  • August 22 - Friday – Fees due for students who priority registered and were invoiced in July
  • August 25 - Monday – Add/Drop for registered students (1 p.m.-7 p.m.)
  • August 26 - Tuesday – Add/Drop for registered students (after 1 p.m.)
  • August 26 - Tuesday – Last day to drop a course or cancel registration for a full refund of fees
  • August 27 - Wednesday – First day of classes
  • August 27 - September 3 - Wednesday through Wednesday – Late registration
  • September 1 - Monday – Labor Day – Academic Holiday
  • September 3 - Wednesday – Last day to add a class
  • September 3 - Wednesday – Last day to officially withdraw or reduce course load and receive an 80 percent refund
  • September 17 - Wednesday – Last day to drop a course without it appearing on the student’s transcript
  • September 17 - Wednesday – Last day to change a grading option
  • September 22 - Monday – Fees due for students who were invoiced in August
  • September 24 - Wednesday – Last day to withdraw or drop a course and receive any refund
  • October 20 - Monday – Midterm of the 2014 fall semester
  • October 21 - November 3 - Tuesday through Monday – Students are prohibited from changing academic majors
  • November 7 - Friday – Last day to withdraw from the University or reduce course load
  • November 26 - 29 - Wednesday through Saturday – Thanksgiving – Academic Holidays
  • December 12 - Friday – Last day of classes
  • December 15-19 - Monday through Friday – Final Exams
University of Kentucky