College of Dentistry

Fall 2011 Semester

June, 2011

  • June 13 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 4th Year DMD Students (Externship)


July, 2011

  • July 1 - Friday - Pediatric Dentistry Residency Begins for New 1st Years and 1st Years Promoted to 2nd Year
  • July 4 - Monday - Independence Day - Academic Holiday
  • July 5 - Tuesday - Academic Year Begins for Orofacial Pain and 1st Year Periodontics Students
  • July 25 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 2nd and 3rd Year Periodontics Students

August, 2011

  • August 1 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Year DMD Students
  • August 1 - Monday - Academic Year Begins for 1st Year Orthodontics Students, 1st Years Promoted to 2nd Year, 2nd Years Promoted to 3rd Year
  • August 1 - Monday - Last day a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Year DMD Student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry for a full refund for the current term
  • August 8 - Monday - Clinical Year Begins for 4th Year DMD Students
  • August 8 - Monday - Last day a 4th Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry for a full refund for the current term
  • August 8 - Monday - Last day a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive an 80 percent refund for the current term
  • August 15 - Monday - Last day a 4th Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive an 80 percent refund for the current term
  • August 29 - Monday - Last day a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive a 50 percent refund for the current term

September, 2011

  • September 5 - Monday - Labor Day - Academic Holiday
  • September 6 - Tuesday - Last day a 4th Year DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive a 50 percent refund for the current term


November, 2011

  • November 24, 25 - Thursday & Friday - Thanksgiving Holidays - Academic Holidays

December, 2011

  • December 16 - Friday - Winter Break Begins After Last Class or Clinic for DMD, Orthodontics, and Periodontics Students
  • December 19-30 - Winter Break Begins for 2nd Year Pediatric Dentistry Residents
  • December 23 - Friday - Winter Break Begins After Last Class or Clinic for Orofacial Pain Students
  • December - 1st Year Pediatric Dentistry Residents May Use Bonus Days for Winter Break if Clinic Is Covered Adequately


Spring 2012 Semester

January, 2012

  • January 3 - Tuesday - Classes/Clinics Resume for All Students/Residents: DMD, Orofacial Pain, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry and Periodontics
  • January 3 - Tuesday - Last day a DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive full refund for the current term
  • January 10 - Last day a DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive an 80 percent refund for the current term
  • January 16 - Monday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Observed - Academic Holiday

   
February, 2012

  • February 1 - Wednesday - Last day a DMD student can officially withdraw from the College of Dentistry and receive a 50 percent refund for the current term

   
April, 2012

  • April 2-6 - Spring Break for DMD, Orthodontic and Periodontics Students
  • April 25-27 - Spring Break for Orofacial Pain Students (National Conference)

   
May, 2012

  • May 4 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for Graduating DMD Students
  • May 6 - Sunday - University Commencement
College of Dentistry Hooding Ceremony
  • May 25 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 3rd Year Graduating Orthodontics Students
  • May 28 - Monday - Memorial Day - Academic Holiday

   
June, 2012

  • June 8 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 3rd Year DMD Students
  • June 15 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 2nd Year DMD Students
  • June 25-July 6 - Summer Break for 1st and 2nd Year Orthodontics Students
  • June 29 - Friday - Academic Year Ends for 1st Year DMD, Orofacial Pain and 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Year Periodontics Students
  • June 30 - Saturday - Last Day of Residency for 2nd Year Pediatric Dentistry Residents

   
July, 2012

  • July 2-20 - Summer Break for 2nd and 3rd Year Periodontics Students

University of Kentucky