s.ky blue information

The Solar Decathlon is a project of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) in partnership with DOE's National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL).

s.ky blue events (February/march/april 2010):

 

Tour the S•KY Blue Solarhouse on the Main Lawn of The University of Kentucky

Scheduled Public Tours

SPRING 2010 Schedule - gregory.luhan@uky.edu

Starting Monday, 22 February 2010, Weekly tours, Mondays (10:00-12:00pm) through Monday, 24 May 2010

NO TOURS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, 15 MARCH 2010 or MONDAY, 31 MAY 2010

 

SUMMER 2010 Schedule - colliver@bae.uky.edu

Starting Monday, 07 June 2010, Weekly tours, Mondays (10:00-12:00pm) through Monday, 19 July 2010

THE HOUSE WILL BE CLOSED FOLLOWING THURSDAY, 22 JULY 2010 GROUP TOUR.

THE HOUSE BEGINS TRANSPORT DISASSEMBLY ON FRIDAY, 23 JULY AND ARRIVES AT THE KENTUCKY HORSE PARK IN AUGUST.

***THE HOUSE IS NOW LOCATED AT THE KENTUCKY HORSE PARK AND WILL BE OPEN FOR PUBLIC TOURS BEGINNING 25 SEPTEMBER 2010.

Past Private Tours

Saturday, 20 February 2010 - UK Engineering Day Tour(9:00am-1:00pm)

Friday, 05 March 2010 - UK Research Management Group Tour (9:00am-10:30am)

Thursday, 11 March 2010 - Girl Scouts of Kentucky - Troop 4012 Mary Todd Elementary (4:00pm-5:00pm)

Friday, 12 March 2010 - Girl Scouts of Kentucky - Troop 4010 Tates Creek (3:30pm-4:30pm)

Friday, 12 March 2010 - Su Troske and Students (4:45pm-5:30pm)

Monday, 22 March 2010 - University of Kentucky ECL (10:00am-12:00pm)

Monday, 22 March 2010 - The Walnut Hill Club (2:00pm-3:00pm)

Friday, 26 March 2010 - University of Kentucky CCTS/CR-DOC Tour (11:00am-1:00pm)

Friday, 26 March 2010 - Midwest Energy Conference Group Tour (12:00pm-2:00pm)

Monday, 29 March 2010 - UKY Student Government Tour (12:00pm-1:00pm)

Saturday, 10 April 2010 - AIAS Spring 2010 Midwest Quad Conference Tour (2:30pm-4:30pm)

Monday, 12 April 2010 - Providence Montessori - ClassroomVI Tour (9:00am-10:30am)

NOTE: MONDAY, 12 APRIL 2010 - ELECTRICAL ENTRANCE REPAIR (12:30pm-2:30pm) NO ADMITTANCE

Tuesday, 13 April 2010 - Providence Montessori - Classrooms IV and VIII Tour (9:00am-10:30am)

NOTE: TUESDAY, 13 APRIL 2010 - ELECTRICAL INSPECTIONS (9:00am-3:00pm)

Wednesday, 14 April 2010 - WUKY Radio Sponsors Tour (10:00am-12:30pm)

Wednesday, 14 April 2010 - Underwriters Laboratories Tour (11:00am-12:30am)

Thursday, 15 April 2010 - Providence Montessori - Classroom VII Tour (9:00am-10:30am)

Thursday, 15 April 2010 - Engineers Brown-Bag Lunch Tour (12:00pm-2:30pm)

Friday, 16 April 2010 - Leadership Workshop for Sustainability Professionals Tour (3:00pm-3:30pm)

Sunday, 18 April 2010 - Campus Community Partnerships for Sustainability Conference (9:00am-12:00pm)

Thursday, 22 April 2010 - UK SOLAR POWERED EARTH DAY Celebration - Public Tour (10:00am-4:00pm)

Friday, 23 April 2010 - UK ECE Group Tour (11:00am-12:00pm)

Friday, 23 April 2010 - UK Woman and Philanthropy Group Tour (3:00pm-5:00pm)

Wednesday, 28 April 2010 - KY DEDI Tour (11:00am-1:00pm)

Wednesday, 28 April 2010 - SECAT Group Tour (1:30pm-2:30pm)

Friday, 30 April 2010 - UKY College of Design/Kentucky Highlands/HBEER Luncheon Tour (12:00pm-2:00pm)

Friday, 30 April 2010 - UKY College of Agriculture Facilities Management Tour (2:00pm-4:00pm)

Tuesday, 04 May 2010 - Providence Montessori - Classroom IV Tour (9:00am-10:30am)

Friday, 07 May 2010 - AIA-EKC Tour (4:00pm-5:00pm)

Saturday, 08 May 2010 - University of Kentucky 2010 Graduation Open House (10:00am-4:00pm)

Monday, 10 May 2010 - Private Tour (3:00pm-4:00pm)

Tuesday, 11 May 2010 - College of Design Staff Appreciation Tour (1:00pm-2:00pm)

Monday, 17 May 2010 - University of Kentucky College of Dentistry Group Tour (10:30am-12:00pm)

Wednesday, 19 May 2010 - Kentucky Family & Consumer Science (FCS) Agents Group Tour (1:15pm-4:30pm)

Thursday, 03 June 2010 - Bluegrass Community Foundation Directors Tour (1:30pm-2:30pm)

Friday, 04 June 2010 - Kentucky Transportation Center Advisory Board Tour (1:30pm-2:30pm)

Monday, 07 June 2010 - Harrison County Cooperative Extension Advisory Board Tour (2:00pm-3:00pm)

Wednesday, 09 June 2010 - Transylvania University Sustainability Tour (12:30pm-2:00pm)

Friday, 11 June 2010 - UK Woman and Philanthropy Group Tour (1:30pm-3:30pm)

Friday, 11 June 2010 - Guidance Councilor Tours (Group A | 1:30-1:45; Group B | 1:45-2:00)

Monday, 14 June 2010 - President Todd Sponsors Reception (5:30pm-7:30pm)

Tuesday, 15 June 2010 - Dick and Christy Robinson Tour (1:00pm-2:00pm)

Thursday, 17 June 2010 - CBC Group Tour (5:00pm-7:00pm)

Friday, 18 June 2010 - UK College of Engineering Staff Appreciation Tour (12:30pm-1:30pm)

Wednesday, 23 June 2010 - Leadership Lexington Group Tour (10:00am-12:00pm)

Thursday, 01 July 2010 - Siplast, Inc. Sponsor Group Tour (10:00am-12:00pm)

Sunday, 11 July 2010 - U of L 2013 Solar Decathlon Team Group Tour (10:00am-12:00pm)

Tuesday, 13 July 2010 - BFMJ Sponsor Group Tour (11:00am-1:00pm)

Friday, 16 July 2010 - Lexington Convention & Vistors Bureau Sponsor Group Tour (10:00am-12:00pm)

Monday, 19 July 2010 - Harrison County Extension Office Group Tour(10:00am-12:00pm)

Tuesday, 20 July 2010 - CPS Sponsored Projects Accounting Group Tour (Group A |10:00am-11:00am; Group B | 11:00am-12:00pm)

Tuesday, 20 July 2010 - e-on | US Sponsor Group Tour (10:00am-12:00pm)

Wednesday, 21 July 2010 - Urban Farm Magazine Video filming (12:00pm-1:00pm)

Wednesday, 21 July 2010 - e-on | US Sponsor Group Tour (1:00pm-3:00pm)

Thursday, 22 July 2010 - Governor's Scholar Program at Centre College Group Tour (1:00pm-2:00pm)

Thursday, 22 July 2010 - RicciGreene Associates Sponsor Group Tour (1:00pm-2:00pm)

THE HOUSE WILL BE CLOSED FOLLOWING THURSDAY, 22 JULY 2010 GROUP TOUR.

THE HOUSE BEGINS TRANSPORT DISASSEMBLY ON FRIDAY, 23 JULY AND ARRIVES AT THE KENTUCKY HORSE PARK IN AUGUST.

Current Schedule of Private Tours

THE HOUSE IS NOW LOCATED AT THE KENTUCKY HORSE PARK AND WILL BE OPEN FOR PUBLIC TOURS BEGINNING 25 SEPTEMBER 2010.

 

s.ky blue events (april 2010):

 

MainLawn bannerThe UK Solar Powered Earth Day Celebration
www.uky.edu/solarhouse

www.engr.uky.edu/solarcar/

www.engr.uky.edu/ece/SeniorDesignDay.html


S•KY Blue Solarhouse

Gato Del Sol III, Solar Car

IEEE SOLAR POWERED Robot
 
04.22.2010
10:00am-4:00 pm
S•KY Blue Solarhouse on the UKY Main Lawn

 

s.ky blue events (january 2010):

 

MainLawn bannerThe UK S•KY Blue Solar Decathlon Team
www.uky.edu/Design/Solar_Decathlon

Interviews with Students
 
01.11.2010
6:00-8:00 pm
 
College of Design
Pence Hall, Room 108

UKY Main Campus

http://www.uky.edu/Design/Solar_Decathlon

 

 

 

s.ky blue events (April/may/june 2009):

 

poster for design energy photo exhibitionUKY/CoD/design+energy initiatives/
photo exhibition by Frank Doring

Supersized images of HPML1, a retired coal burning power plant in Henderson, KY
+ solar decathlon + fly ash furniture + Project Aeolus + the Henderson project
 
05.08.2009
6:00-8:00 pm
 
LOT Gallery
527 E. 3rd Street, Lexington

more info: http://www.uky.edu/Design/dei/

 

 

 

W.T. Young Library Earth Days' Banner Hanging

Join the s.ky blue team in supporting Earth Day in the Bluegrass. Be a part of the design or hanging of a banner in the library. Or just come by to check it out!

04.13.2009 to 04.23.2009

W.T. Young Library
University of Kentucky