Job Club

Event Description: 

The Fayette County Cooperative Extension Services and University of Kentucky Alumni Association are pleased to announce Job Club's summer schedule. The purpose of the Job Club is to provide a positive environment for motivated job seekers to meet, connect, share and learn. The free group is open to the public and meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month from 9:00-10:15 a.m. at the Fayette County Cooperative Extension office, 1140 Red Mile Place, Lexington, Ky. Job Club is for you if you are motivated and currently out of work, underemployed or looking to make a career transition.

For more information, call the UK Alumni Association at 859-257-8905 or the Fayette County Cooperative Extension office at 859-257-5582 or visit www.ukalumni.net/jobclub

Job Club Meeting Schedule: 

Tuesday, January 14: Guard against the Job Search Flu
Tuesday, January 28: Identify and Overcome Obstacles in Your Job Search
Tuesday, February 11: Write a Resume That Lands Interviews
Tuesday, February 25: Improve your Likeability; Improve Your Job Search (Nobody Sells a Car That Runs Too Well)
Tuesday, March 11: Interview Best Practices
Tuesday, March 25: Networking 101: How to Develop, Maintain and Grow an Effective Network
Tuesday, April 8: Research Your Target Organization BEFORE the Interview: What to Know and How to Find Out
Tuesday, April 22: Tighten Your Budget after a Job Loss
Tuesday, May 13: Personal Branding 101
Tuesday, May 27: Job Search Strategies & Advice from a Panel of Former Job Club Participants


*Attendance at all sessions is not required but is recommended.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, April 22, 2014