Office of the President	t
September 13, 2011	

Members, Board of Trustees:

## <u>APPOINTMENT/REAPPOINTMENT TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS</u> UNIVERSITY OF KENTUCKY MINING ENGINEERING FOUNDATION, INC.

<u>Recommendation</u>: that approval be given to the appointment of C. K. Lane and the reappointment of Harry Childress, David Gay, Dell Jaggers, Dennis Kennedy, Steven Leer, D. L. Lobb, Tom Myers, Fred Parker, D. J. Patton, David Rasnick, Drexel Short, Joe Sottile, and Jack Whitaker to the Board of Directors of the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation for two-year terms, ending June 30, 2013.

<u>Background</u>: The Nominating Committee of the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation, which includes the Dean of the College of Engineering, recommended these appointments to the provost. These recommended appointments require approval by the Board of Trustees in accordance with the Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws for the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation approved by the Board of Trustees at its meeting on December 14, 1982.

Action taken:	☑ Approved	□□Disapproved	☐ Other