Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

College

Area

Term

Email

Rob Adams

Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

EN

Inquiry – Natural, Physical, Math Sciences

2018

robert.adams@uky.edu

Troy Cooper

Lecturer

Instructional Comm. & Research

CI

Composition & Communication

2018

Troy.Cooper@uky.edu

Don Helme

Associate Professor

Communication

CI

Inquiry – Social Sciences

2017

Don.Helme@uky.edu

David Leep

Professor

Mathematics

AS

Quantitative Foundations

2016

leep@uky.edu

Brian McNely

Assistant Professor

Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Studies

AS

Composition & Communication

2016

brian.mcnely@uky.edu

Tad Mutersbaugh

Professor

Geography

AS

Global Dynamics

2018

tmute2@uky.edu

Melissa Pittard

Lecturer

Statistics

AS

Statistical Inferential Reasoning

2017

melissa.pittard@uky.edu

Eric Sanday

Associate Professor

Philosophy

AS

Inquiry - Humanities

2018

eric.sanday@uky.edu

Buck Ryan

Associate Professor

Journalism & Media Studies

CI

Community, Culture and Citizenship in the USA

2018

buck.ryan@uky.edu

Hunter Stamps

Associate Professor

Art Studio

FA

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

2018

h.stamps@uky.edu

Sai Yalla

Student Member

       

sai.why@uky.edu

Karen Badger (chair)

Associate Professor

 

SW

   

karen.badger@uky.edu

Tara Rose*

Director

Assessment

     

tara.rose@uky.edu

Mike Shanks*

Associate Registrar

Enrollment Management

     

jmshan2@email.uky.edu

Debbie Sharp*

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

     

dsharp@uky.edu

Chris Thuringer*

Assistant Provost

Undergraduate Education

     

chris.thuringer@uky.edu

* Ex-officio, non-voting member