Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

College

Area

Term

Email

Jonathan Allison

Professor

English

AS

Inquiry - Humanities

2015

jalliso@uky.edu

Justin Bathon

Associate Professor

Educational Leadership Studies

ED

Community, Culture and Citizenship in the USA

2015

justin.bathon@uky.edu

Ruth Beattie

Professor

Biology

AS

Inquiry – Natural, Physical, Math Sciences

 

rebeat1@email.uky.edu

Amy Gaffney

Assistant Professor

Communication

CI

Composition & Communication

2015

amy.gaffney@uky.edu

Don Helme

Associate Professor

Communication

CI

Inquiry – Social Sciences

2017

Don.Helme@uky.edu

Nancy Jones

Associate Professor

Theatre

FA

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

2015

nancy.jones@uky.edu

David Leep

Professor

Mathematics

AS

Quantitative Foundations

2016

leep@uky.edu

Juliana McDonald

Assistant Professor

Anthropology

AS

Global Dynamics

2015

jmcdo2@uky.edu

Brian McNely

Assistant Professor

Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Studies

AS

Composition & Communication

2016

brian.mcnely@uky.edu

Melissa Pittard

Lecturer

Statistics

AS

Statistical Inferential Reasoning

2017

melissa.pittard@uky.edu

Karen Badger (chair)

Associate Professor

 

SW

 

 

karen.badger@uky.edu

Tara Rose*

Director

Assessment

 

 

 

tara.rose@uky.edu

Mike Shanks*

Associate Registrar

Enrollment Management

 

 

 

jmshan2@email.uky.edu

Debbie Sharp*

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

 

 

 

dsharp@uky.edu

Chris Thuringer*

Assistant Provost

Undergraduate Education

 

 

 

chris.thuringer@uky.edu