Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

College

Area

Term

Email

Jonathan Allison

Professor

English

Arts & Sciences

Inquiry - Humanities

2015

jalliso@uky.edu

Ruth Beattie

Professor

Biology

Arts & Sciences

Inquiry – Natural, Physical, Math Sciences

 

rebeat1@email.uky.edu

Russell Brown

Professor

Mathematics

Arts & Sciences

Quantitative Foundations

2016

russell.brown@uky.edu

Amy Gaffney

Assist. Professor

Communication

Communication and Information

Composition & Communication

2015

amy.gaffney@uky.edu

Don Helme

Assoc. Professor

Communication

Communication and Information

Inquiry – Social Sciences

2017

Don.Helme@uky.edu

Nancy Jones

Assoc. Professor

Theatre

Fine Arts

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

2015

nancy.jones@uky.edu

Juliana McDonald

Assist. Professor

Anthropology

Arts & Sciences

Global Dynamics

2015

jmcdo2@uky.edu

Brian McNely

Assist. Professor

Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Studies

Arts & Sciences

Composition & Communication

2016

brian.mcnely@uky.edu

Melissa Pittard

Lecturer

Statistics

Arts & Sciences

Statistical Inferential Reasoning

2017

melissa.pittard@uky.edu

VACANT

 

   

U.S. Citizenship

 

 

Karen Badger (chair)

Assoc. Professor

 

Social Work / Undergraduate Education

 

 

karen.badger@uky.edu

Tara Rose*

Director

Assessment

 

 

 

tara.rose@uky.edu

Mike Shanks*

Assoc. Registrar

Enrollment Management

 

 

 

jmshan2@email.uky.edu

Debbie Sharp*

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

 

 

 

dsharp@uky.edu

Chris Thuringer*

Assist. Provost

Undergraduate Education

 

 

 

chris.thuringer@uky.edu