Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

Area

Term

Email

Robert Adams

Associate Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Inquiry – Natural, Physical, Mathematical Sciences

2018

robert.adams@uky.edu

Bharath Chithrala

Student Representative

 

 

2017

bharath.chithrala@uky.edu

Troy Cooper

Lecturer

Information Science

Composition & Communication

2018

troy.cooper@uky.edu

Don Helme

Associate Professor

Communication

Inquiry – Social Sciences

2017

don.helme@uky.edu

**Juliana McDonald

Assistant Professor

Anthropology

Global Dynamics

2018

jmcdo2@uky.edu

Melissa Pittard

Lecturer

Statistics

Statistical Inferential Reasoning

2017

melissa.pittard@uky.edu

Jim Ridolfo

Associate Professor

Writing, Rhetoric, and Digital Studies

Composition & Communication

2019

jimridolfo@uky.edu

Buck Ryan

Associate Professor

Journalism and Telecommunications

U.S. Citizenship

2018

buck.ryan@uky.edu

Eric Sanday [Chair]

Associate Professor

Philosophy

Inquiry - Humanities

2018

eric.sanday@uky.edu

Jack Schmidt

Lecturer

Mathematics

Quantitative Foundations

2019

jack.schmidt@uky.edu

Hunter Stamps

Associate Professor

Art & Visual Studies

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

2018

h.stamps@uky.edu

Sai Yalla

Student Representative

 

 

2017

sai.why@uky.edu

*Mike Shanks

Associate Registrar

Enrollment Management

 

 

jmshan2@email.uky.edu

*Debbie Sharp

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

 

 

dsharp@uky.edu

*Tara Rose

Director

Office of University Assessment

 

 

tara.rose@uky.edu

*Ex-officio, non-voting member

** One-year replacement for Tad Mutersbaugh