Members

UK Core Education Committee (UKCEC)

Name

Title

Department

College

Area

Email

Dr. Jonathan Allison

Associate Professor

English

Arts & Sciences

Inquiry - Humanities

jalliso@uky.edu

Dr. Ruth Beattie

Associate Professor

Biology

Arts & Sciences

Inquiry – Natural, Physical, Mathematical Sciences

rebeat1@email.uky.edu

Dr. Russell Brown

Professor

Mathematics

Arts & Sciences

Quantitative Foundations

russell.brown@uky.edu

Dr. Heather Bush

Assistant Professor

Biostatistics

Public Health

Statistical Inferential Reasoning

Heather.Bush@uky.edu

Dr. Tracy Campbell

Professor

History

Arts & Sciences

U.S. Citizenship

tracamp@uky.edu

Dr. Patricia Cook-Craig

Associate Professor

Social Work

Social Work

Inquiry – Social Sciences

patty.cook@uky.edu

Dr. Amy Gaffney

Assistant Professor

Communication

Communication and Information

Comp & Comm II

amy.gaffney@uky.edu

Dr. Nancy Jones

Associate Professor

Theatre

Fine Arts

Inquiry – Arts & Creativity

nancy.jones@uky.edu

Dr. Juliana McDonald

Senior Lecturer

Anthropology

Arts & Sciences

Global Dynamics

jmcdo2@uky.edu

Dr. Brian McNely

Assistant Professor

English | WRD

Arts & Sciences

Comp & Comm I

brian.mcnely@uky.edu

Mike Shanks*

Associate Registrar

Enrollment Management

 

 

jmshan2@email.uky.edu

Debbie Sharp*

Information Literacy Coordinator

University Libraries

 

 

dsharp@uky.edu

Leah Simpson*

Assessment Specialist

Office of Assessment

 

 

lpsimp2@uky.edu

Dr. Chris Thuringer*

Assistant Provost

Undergraduate Education

 

 

chris.thuringer@uky.edu

Dr. Ben Withers (chair)

Associate Provost

Undergraduate Education

 

 

bwithers@uky.edu