University of Kentucky College of Agriculture

Search the Horticulture
Department site for:

 


Personnel


Student Info


Research


Commercial Horticulture


Home Horticulture


Crop Diversification


Featured site

K-12 Teacher Resources


Related site

eXtension


Contact Us

Department of Horticulture
N-318 Ag Sciences Center
University of Kentucky
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859-257-7294
Fax: 859-257-2859

Horticulture Staff

Ben AbellBen Abell
Farm Manager II


N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.272.5513
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: ben.abell@uky.edu

Stephen BerberichStephen Berberich
Extension Associate
Greenhouse Crops

N-310 Agricultural Sciences Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.3598
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: sberberich@uky.edu

Christy CassadyChristy Cassady
Extension Specialist
Coordinator, Crop Diversification & Biofuel Research & Education Center

N-318 Agricultural Sciences Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.1477
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: cgcass0@uky.edu
Program Web page

Pam ComptonPam Compton
Administrative Support Associate
N-310 Agricultural Sciences Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.2909
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: pscomp1@uky.edu

Lynnette M.A. DirkLynnette M.A. Dirk, Ph.D.
Research Specialist

N407 Plant Science Building
Lexington, KY 40546-0312
Phone: 859.257.5020 ext. 80714
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: ldirk@uky.edu
Web page

Shari DuttonShari Dutton
Staff Horticulturist

N-308 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0312
Phone: 859.257.4209
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: sdutton0@uky.edu

Vaden FentonVaden Fenton
Extension Associate

Fruit and Vegetable Crops
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445-0469
Phone: 270.365.7541 ext. 262
Fax: 270.365.2667
Email: vaden.fenton@uky.edu

Carey GrableCarey Grable
Extension Associate

Nursery Crops
1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445-0469
Phone: 270.365.7541 ext. 279
Fax: 270.365.2667
Email: Carey.Grable@uky.edu

Lucas HanksLucas Hanks
Research Farm Technician


N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.272.5513
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: lchank2@uky.edu

Ryan HaysRyan Hays
Research Farm Technician

176 Robinson Road
Jackson, KY 41339
Phone: 606.666.2438 ext. 266
Fax: 606.666.9912
Email: oliver.hays@uky.edu

June JohnstonJune Johnston
Research Support Staff


1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445-0469
Phone: 270.365.7541
Fax: 270.365.2667
Email: jjohnsto@uky.edu

Sharon KesterSharon Kester
Research Analyst


N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.2909
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: stkest2@uky.edu

Dave LowryDave Lowry
Research Analyst


N-310 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.272.5513
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: dlowry@uky.edu

Roberta MagnaniRoberta Magnani
Temporary Professional Non-Admininstrative


441 Plant Science Building
Lexington, KY 40546-0312
Phone: 859.257.1539
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: r.magnani@uky.edu

Marta NosarzewskiMarta Nosarzewski
Research Analyst


N-322 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.7293
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: mnosarze@uky.edu

Janet PfeifferJanet Pfeiffer
Research Analyst


N-308 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.4209
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: j.pfeiffer@uky.edu
/span>

Kathy ScahillKathy Scahill
Administrative Staff Associate


N-310 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.1601
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: kscahill@uky.edu

Kim SchafermeyerKim R. Schafermeyer
Research Analyst


N-322 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.5020, ext. 80799
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: kim.schafermeyer@uky.edu

Delia ScottDelia Scott
Research Analyst


Robinson Center for Appalachian Resource Sustainability
Quicksand, KY 41339
Phone: 859.272.5513
Fax: 606.666.2215
Email: dwscot0@uky.edu

Karen ShahanKaren Shahan
Staff Support Associate


N-322 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.7294
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: kshahan@uky.edu

W. Thomas ShearinW. Thomas Shearin
Systems Analyst


N-322 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.5909
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: tshearin@uky.edu

Monica ShulerMonica Shuler
Staff Support Associate


N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.7293
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: dmshul0@uky.edu

Darrell B. SloneDarrell B. Slone
Service Center Supervisor
Horticulture Research Farm

N-322 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.272.5513
Fax: 859.257.2859


Chris SmigellChris Smigell
Extension Associate


N-310 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.3598
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: csmigell@uky.edu

Dave SpaldingDave Spalding
Extension Associate
Vegetable Crops

N-308 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.1273
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: dspaldin@uky.edu

Crystal SparksCrystal Sparks
Horticulture Research Assistant


N-322 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 606.666.2438 ext. 228
Fax: 606.666.9912
Email: crystal.sparks@uky.edu

Virginia TravisVirginia Travis
Research Farm Technician


1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445-0469
Phone: 270.365.7541 ext. 255
Fax: 270.365.2667
Email: virginia.travis@uky.edu

Jay TuckerJay Tucker
Research Farm Technician


N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.272.5513
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: joseph.tucker3@uky.edu

Jeffrey WheelerJeffrey Wheeler
Research Analyst


N-310 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.1332
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: jeff.wheeler@uky.edu

Dwight WolfeDwight Wolfe
Research Specialist


1205 Hopkinsville Street
Princeton, KY 42445-0469
Phone: 270.365.7541
Fax: 270.365.2667
Email: dwolf@uky.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Santosh KumarSantosh Kumar



N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone:
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: santosh.kumar@uky.edu

Jozsef StorkJozsef Stork



N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257.7293
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: jstor3@uky.edu

Ye XiaYe Xia



N-318 Agricultural Science Center
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859.257-3376
Fax: 859.257.2859
Email: yxia2@uky.edu

Visiting Scientist

Jonathan EgillaJonathan Egilla

WARNING: Some Web sites to which these materials provide links for the convenience of users are not managed by the University of Kentucky. The university does not review, control or take responsibility for the contents of those sites.

This site was last updated on September 21, 2011

Copyright 2011, University of Kentucky, College of Agriculture

An Equal Opportunity University