KGS researchers present papers and receive recognition at the Eastern Section, Association of American Petroleum Geologists annual meeting

The 46th meeting of the Eastern Section of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists was held in Morgantown, W.Va., in September. Staff from the KGS Energy and Minerals Section presented papers and posters and received recognition for their work.

Ethan Davis and Marty Parris received the Division of Environmental Geosciences Best Poster Award for “Revising the Fresh-Saline Water Interface in Eastern Kentucky,” a poster they presented at the 2016 ES-AAPG meeting held in Lexington.

The Ralph L. Miller Memorial Best Energy Minerals Division Paper Award went to Julie Floyd and Stephen F. Greb for “Subsurface Analyses of the Bedford-Berea Petroleum System in Eastern Kentucky,” which they presented at the 2016 meeting.

John Hickman completed his term as president at Eastern Section meeting, received the Section’s 2017 Distinguished Service Award.

Papers presented at the meeting by KGS staff and other researchers who worked with KGS are listed below. Abstracts can be viewed by clicking on the titles of each paper.



Last Modified on 2023-01-05
Back to Top