KGS Staff

Geoscience Information Management Section (GIMS)

Doug CURL

Curl, Doug

Section Head
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in August, 1998.
  • Area of Expertise: GIS Web development, GIS, geoinformatics, geologic mapping, structural geology
Liz Adams

Adams, Liz

Research Administrative Coordinator
Archives Manager
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
    • Earth Analysis Research Library
    • 2500 Research Park Dr
    • Lexington, KY 40511
    • Area of Expertise: collections and data management, data dissemination
    • (859) 323-0518
    • elizabeth.adams@uky.edu
    • LinkedIn
Mike Ellis

Ellis, Mike

Computer Support Specialist
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0534
  • Mike.Ellis2@uky.edu
Rachel Noble-Varney
Rachel Noble-Varney

Noble-Varney, Rachel

Geoscience Publications Manager
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Area of Expertise: technical editing, grant proposal development
  • (859) 323-0537
  • rachel.b.noble@uky.edu
Fin o'Flaherty
Fin o'Flaherty

o'Flaherty, Fin

Web and Database Specialist
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Area of Expertise: full-stack web development, data engineering
  • (859) 323-0503
  • fin.o@uky.edu
Carrie Pulliam

Pulliam, Carrie

Geologist II
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 323-0543
  • carrie.p@uky.edu
Monte Rivers
Monte Rivers

Rivers, Monte

Geologist I
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • (859) 257-2503
  • MONTE.RIVERS@UKY.EDU

Thompson, Mark C.

Information Technology Manager
  • Kentucky Geological Survey
  • 228 Mining and Mineral Resources Bldg.
  • University of Kentucky
  • Lexington, KY 40506-0107
  • Joined KGS in July, 2000.
  • (859) 323-0533
  • mthompson@uky.edu
  • LinkedIn
Last Modified on 2022-06-27
Back to Top